1. williamcesar2

    williamcesar2 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Messages:
    669
    Country:
    United States
    NTR says, ''GW help me'' !!!! :lol:
     
  2. Ericss

    Ericss GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think it works. I've tried using FPony and FPbrony, mainly to transfer screenshots to my hard drive (as NTR CFW hangs on me or starts glitching up when I have too many screenshots in the SD) and I've never gotten them to work. I've also tested Organiz3d and some other file manager whose name I forgot. IIRC, it always resulted in my console hanging on a black screen when attempting to launch them. And yes, I've used .3ds rather than cias.
     
  3. gamesquest1

    gamesquest1 Nabnut
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    15,093
    top tip.....dont set up emunand :P
    then you can remove the SD to transfer screenshots without having to restart
     
  4. Ericss

    Ericss GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    United States
    It's not restarting what bothers me, but having to remove and reinsert the SD all the time. I'm a bit paranoid that it'll break the SD reader or the spring :ph34r:
     
  5. gamesquest1

    gamesquest1 Nabnut
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    15,093
    what 3ds is it, XL or standard

    also....there is these
    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Toshiba-F...AsAccessories_MemoryCards&hash=item5d4d916966 :P

    or you could use a microSD in an adapter and just remove the microSD....options, options, options :lol:

    or these
    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/SD-SDHC-S...ther_Computing_Networking&hash=item259e664205
    or this
    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Micro-SDH...aphy_MemoryCardReaders_RL&hash=item51bfd99dfe

    ok i think i went overboard with options :P
     
    Ericss likes this.
  6. Ericss

    Ericss GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    United States
    Standard. Is that model's SD slot more prone to breaking?

    Wow, even SDs can connect to the Internet these days :blink:

    Thanks for letting me know of these things, I think I may be getting the adapter :P Btw, I have you tried any of them yourself? And do know if they let you delete the pics from the SD during/after transfers?
     
  7. gamesquest1

    gamesquest1 Nabnut
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    15,093
    i havent tried any of the wifi cards although i wanted to get one to test if they would be used to host the gateway exploit for ultra portability.....but as im on 4.x i would only really be getting it to let other people who cant downgrade i.e 2ds users that these is a way to do it

    from my time reading up on them the toshiba flashair seems to be the most featured card out of them, as it allows access to all files not just .jpg/mp4 etc, most of them limit the viewing to common camera formats

    but have a look on youtube reviews so you can get a better idea on how they work, they do seem like something fun to have and handy to have around

    but i do have one of the SD extension cables which are a much cheaper route......(although an ugly solution)

    cheapest route would be just using a microSD in an adapter, there is just enough room on both models to easily remove a microSD from the adapter without removing the whole adapter from the slot (reducing wear)

    and finally if it puts your mind at rest, the SD slot on the standard 3DS is easily replaced should the worst happen,
    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Genuine-N...s_VideoGameAccessories_JN&hash=item27f7df0556

    the XL's and 2DS's are mounted to the motherboard
     
  8. Ericss

    Ericss GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you for all your help. One more question: Do you know of something that might be useful for removing the microSD from an adapter inserted in the 3DS? It's a bit hard for me using just my fingers; my short fingernails and relatively large fingers make it difficult, and I have to bend the cover thing all the way.
     
  9. gamesquest1

    gamesquest1 Nabnut
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    15,093
    little loop of tape maybe on the side of the mSD, so you can just pull the tab to remove it....not sure if it would stick well enough, or if it would just case it to be harder to get out.....but just try it, tape folded ofer to form a tab
     
    Ericss likes this.
  10. Ericss

    Ericss GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, never thought of that. That's a simple yet brilliant solution! :bow:
     
  11. peter14ji

    peter14ji Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Ninjahax
    doesn't work on NTR CFW?Have you tried it using genuine gamecart or Sky3ds?
     
  12. Ericss

    Ericss GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    United States
    NTR CFW doesn't have Internet access, which Ninjhax requires. It may be possible to use it if you install it using the GW firmware and then load the CN save on NTR CFW, but nobody seems to have tried it.
     
  13. TheGrayShow1467

    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    969
    Country:
    United States
    why don't we try to combine cia cfw with this?
     
    Margen67 and Lord M like this.
  14. Asia81

    Asia81 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    6,091
    Country:
    France
  15. ivoyko

    ivoyko GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    381
    Country:
    Someone can resume me what have this cfw than dnt have our cfw? please
     
  16. AquaX101

    AquaX101 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    717
    Country:
    United States
    Does this take screenshots in game?
     
  17. TheGrayShow1467

    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    969
    Country:
    United States
    yes
     
    Margen67 likes this.
  18. Ericss

    Ericss GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    United States
  19. BlueCrimsonX

    BlueCrimsonX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    Can anybody explain to me how the memory dump works with ntr cfw? I'm interested in trying to make a plugin for monster Hunter 4 ultimate.
     
  20. Lord M

    Lord M GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,072
    Country:
    Italy
    What you mean with how memory dump work? Its a dump of game memory during gameplay, and not work with a game that not have a wi-fi utility (no online, no local game, no streetpass); rename each dump in order to make a code find easy, for example, pick up a money, dump, rename as 1-1money.bin, take another money, dump and rename 2-2money, pick up 2 coin, dupm, rename 3-4money.bin and then use Artmoney to search the address
     
  21. SaagiBols
    This message by SaagiBols has been removed from public view by raulpica, Mar 22, 2015, Reason: The 1.7 is fake, the author said it -rp.
    Mar 20, 2015
  22. dfsa3fdvc1
    This message by dfsa3fdvc1 has been removed from public view by raulpica, Mar 22, 2015, Reason: The 1.7 is fake, the author said it -rp.
    Mar 20, 2015
  23. SaagiBols
    This message by SaagiBols has been removed from public view by raulpica, Mar 22, 2015, Reason: The 1.7 is fake, the author said it -rp.
    Mar 20, 2015
  24. williamcesar2
    This message by williamcesar2 has been removed from public view by raulpica, Mar 22, 2015, Reason: The 1.7 is fake, the author said it -rp.
    Mar 20, 2015
Draft saved Draft deleted