1. magnete

    OP magnete Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Italy
    Hello,
    I just got a Wii U with 3.1.0E firmware installed.
    Since on firmware below 4.2 there is a possibility of a better hack my question is : is it possible to run loadliine on 3.1.0E firmware or must I upgrade to 5.3.2 ?

    Thanks in advance.

    Best regards.
     
  2. Xinaman

    Xinaman GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    Brazil
    You must upgrade to 5.3.2, or, if you are a programmer, port down the webkit exploit, kernel exploit, and loadiine to 3.1.0.
     
  3. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    you just need to port down loadiine itself, I already did the rest. Still I didnt find the time to already port down loadiine but I'll do it eventually ;)
     
    Deleted-355425 likes this.
  4. Xinaman

    Xinaman GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    Brazil
    But isn't necessary to port down loadine kexploit? isn't two kernel exploits? one for loadiine and another for general use?
     
  5. EclipseSin

    EclipseSin Ignorant Wizard
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2015
    Messages:
    2,063
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    They're both the same, loadiine's just maps a different address. Sooo, no, not really. He should be able to make the loadiine kernel without almost no effort. Hell, might even be in the same area with just different offsets.
     
  6. magnete

    OP magnete Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Italy
    Maybe it already works on 3.1.0; has someone tested it ? (Just curios :-) I'll do it by myself in a few hours and post the result here)
     
  7. roots

    roots Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    France
    trying to have loadiine on a 4.10 firmware. for the ksploit it's good but loadiine hangs on the browser or give me black screen ..
    can someone explain please how can i find the start of coreinit.rpl or read the syscall table to adjust them in loadiine source
     
  8. TheZander

    TheZander King of the Level 7's
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,018
    Country:
    United States
    Does WUP Installer work on less than 532? Anywhere in the 5.x range?
     
  9. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,895
    Country:
    Portugal
    nope every homebrew app is hardcoded to 5.3.2 adresses.
     
  10. Lokan

    Lokan Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    New Zealand
    i actually managed to run homebrew launcher and loadiine, but can't load any games =(
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - loadliine, firmware,