Loadiine GX2

By Cyan, Feb 5, 2016 2,150,184 6,146 132

  1. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    1,093
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    I know I too felt same but you also need the Optimised Version although it appears more or less the same to be honest.

    https://github.com/dimok789/loadiine_gx2/files/3045238/loadiine_gx2.zip

    https://github.com/dimok789/loadiine_gx2/issues/177

    Scroll Down to Bottom Details on Page.

    I use Loadiine for N64/NDS Injects with Cart Art Carousel and Custom BootTVTex Banners.

    You just need to give it time to load Artwork or else Crashes Occur and still can even then.
     
    Last edited by CORE, May 21, 2020
  2. XDeltaone

    XDeltaone Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2020
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Germany
    Since you are right I will use Loadiine for n64 and Nds but for wii u games I will use wup installer. Thanks for the customized loadiine version for the Forwader.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    This version is probably not faster, but that's enough for the injections
     
    CORE likes this.
  3. AskingForTrouble

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2020
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to sort games into folders on the loadiine menu (such as GBA, NES, etc)? If not, what's an effective method of organizing them?
     
  4. XDeltaone

    XDeltaone Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2020
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Germany
    No
     
  5. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    1,093
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    games\N64 Super Mario 64 [SM64]
    games\NDS Super Mario 64 DS [64DS]

    [TitleID] Four Digit Product Code found in meta.xml at top.

    3dcovers in Loadiine app folder SM64.png
    64DS.png as I have it here and you will have a cover.

    Grab a cover from gamedb 176x256 or something and edit to your liking then overwrite keeping dimensions size.

    I have Custom Cart Art aswell as Custom BootTVTex.tga GIMP or Photoshop works save them as tga uncompressed 24bit and if edit iconTex.tga 32bit Save Overwrite.
     
    Last edited by CORE, May 25, 2020
    september796 likes this.
  6. AskingForTrouble

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2020
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, I'll give this a try. -EDIT 2 - Works like a charm.

    I'm also having issues with Loadiine/the Wii U crashing when I attempt to exit the game or attempt to turn the console off with the tablet in-game, and I have to perform a hard reset. Any suggestions?

    -EDIT- Pressing the HOME button on the Loadiine menu (with all the games in the bg) seems to shut the console off, any way to just go back to Home Brew or is it always a reset?
     
    Last edited by AskingForTrouble, May 25, 2020
  7. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    1,093
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I find that giving Loadiine a moment or so before selecting things helps prevent some crashes but it will more than likely crash at some point it can be hit and miss.

    You also cant exit Loadiine only way is to load whatever Title then Home and Exit.

    Keep in mind Loadiine is still somewhat running in RAM so you need to Shut Down otherwise you cant run RetroArch or HOMEBREWLAUNCHER You will Crash or Blue Screen Flicker and the same applies to these 3 they dont play well you myst Shutdown before launching the other.
     
  8. AskingForTrouble

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2020
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    Going into game, hitting "Home" and exit leaves me stuck at the white screen that has the Wii U icon and reads "Wii U Menu" underneath it, forcing me to hard reset the console. I'm running CBHC, running Loadiine GX2 from HBL and running GBA games.
     
  9. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    1,093
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I use Loadiine for N64/NDS Only.

    RetroArch or Wii Emulators with C2W Forwarders for NES/SNES/GBA/GBC/GB/VB/G&W.
    FCEUGX - SNES9XGX - VBAGX - WIIRTUALBOY.

    Turn on WiiU>WiiU Menu

    Go to either Browser Indexiine or HaxChi>HomebrewLauncher>Mocha&FTPUEverywhere

    Go to either Browser Indexiine or HaxChi>HomebrewLauncher>Mocha&FSHax>Loadiine

    Turn on WiiU>WiiU Menu
    Go to either Browser Indexiine or HaxChi>HomebrewLauncher>Mocha&FSHax>RetroArch

    Turn on WiiU>WiiU Menu
    Go to either Browser Indexiine or HaxChi>HomebrewLauncher>C2W PATCHER>Wii64/NOT64
    Go to either Browser Indexiine or HaxChi>HomebrewLauncher>C2W PATCHER>FCEUGX
    Go to either Browser Indexiine or HaxChi>HomebrewLauncher>C2W PATCHER>SNES9XGX
    Go to either Browser Indexiine or HaxChi>HomebrewLauncher>C2W PATCHER>VBAGX
    Go to either Browser Indexiine or HaxChi>HomebrewLauncher>C2W PATCHER>Wiirtual Boy
     
    Last edited by CORE, May 26, 2020
    XDeltaone and september796 like this.
  10. XDeltaone

    XDeltaone Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2020
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Germany
    I dared to work on the source of Loadiine Gx2 again. And the version I use is the y1.0.1u1. Mocha fat32 is too slow and compared it to the SD and the SD is much faster for me. I took 3d World as a test and I worked on the source and found it loads faster.
    With this version it does not crash when saving, I also find the version more beautiful.
     
    Last edited by XDeltaone, May 28, 2020
    CORE likes this.
  11. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    1,093
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Care to Share Please... :creep:

    Sounds Good and your using an SDCard.
     
  12. XDeltaone

    XDeltaone Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2020
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Germany
    I played something and there are currently too many bugs in loadiine gx2. I now think that you should really only use it for n64 and nds.
    I'll take a look at it for a while.
     
    Last edited by XDeltaone, May 28, 2020
    CORE likes this.
  13. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    1,093
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thought as much lol
     
  14. XDeltaone

    XDeltaone Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2020
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Germany
    It worked pretty well at the beginning but somehow it didn't work out later.
     
    CORE likes this.
  15. sdhiraj

    sdhiraj Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Iran
    I have a Japanese wiiu and Japanese Is not my language.
    I managed to get Loadiine to work perfectly, but few EUR Version games have the language in Japanese.
    Is there a fix for it?
    Using M Online Exploit
     
    Last edited by sdhiraj, Jun 6, 2020
  16. z0lpidem

    z0lpidem Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Brazil
    Whenever I try leaving MLSS on Loadiine it freezes. I didn't have any problems with 64 games. Can someone help me?
     
  17. BADDINOROX99

    BADDINOROX99 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    774
    Country:
    United States
    loadline triggers my antivirus is normal? its like first homebrew ever to trigger my antivirus
     
  18. ber71

    ber71 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2019
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    Spain
    That's because of the www folder, which triggers a false positive. Just ignore it.
     
  19. BADDINOROX99

    BADDINOROX99 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    774
    Country:
    United States
    ok thanks BTW should I get the latest version?
     
  20. oleguer

    oleguer Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2018
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Spain
    Hello forum! I want to use the loadiine gx2 but I dont know what version I need :wacko::wacko:
    I have the coldbot installed on nds title (I read it's no compatible with any versions of loadiine)
    I want to use to load eshop games, and nds titles.
    I prefer (if can) load them from usb with wiiu formated hdd (I think put on the hdd with the slooooow ftpiiu (I prefer have only one hdd if can)
    Anyone can say to me if any version can be compatible with coldbot and read games from hdd of wiiu? Thanks forum!!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Loadiine,