Hacking Loadiine ALWAYS freezes when leaving game. What to do?

YukidaruPunch

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2017
Messages
247
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
612
Country
Brazil
I'm stumped. I'm currently on 5.5.2, and for some reason, every single time I try to change a game on Loadiine after loading it the Wii U just hangs.

Happened if I loaded from the browser exploit, so I installed Haxchi. It still keeps happening. Installed HBC. Tried changing SD Cards. No luck. Tried changing Loadiine versions. Cleaned cookies. Reset browser. No luck. It seems like no matter what I do, every time I try to do anything else once I loaded a game the Wii U just hangs completely and I have to force it to shutdown.

This means I can't go back do Wii U Menu (it goes on loop and never loads), I can't change games, I can't even check another menu such as the Download Progress one otherwise, when I come back, it's just a white screen.

Doesn't seem to be the biggest problem, though, 'cause I could just shut down the console once I'm done playing! Nope. If I try to turn off the console, be it by the controller of the Wii U itself, everything just freezes. The image stays stuck on TV and gamepad and I have to hold the power button once again. :(

Does anyone have any idea of what could be done? This is driving me insane! I love the idea of using a backup loader on my system, but not if I have to force it to shutdown every single time I use it. :(
 

[^Blark^]

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 19, 2012
Messages
502
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
632
Country
United States
Weird never had this issue only the freezing and not loading into loadiine is all I encountered before and ever since so I chose to self host from a Flash air wifi SD card and have had no issues since. I barely ever use my wiiu bet when the 5.3.2 exploit came out I tried it out and at times had the k.exploit fail to load resulting in a freeze but a reboot fixed it and once loaded into loadiine everything ran a-okay. (I'm still on 5.3.2)

Edit: Sorry I couldn't help further, just wanted to explain my freezing experiences.

Edit#2: My flash air WiFi SD method boots 100% of the time with a one click link.
 
Last edited by [^Blark^],

Kafluke

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 6, 2006
Messages
5,474
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
4,583
Country
United States
I have to agree with @fatsquirrel , there is no reason to use Loadiine anymore. That was the first way to load games. Why not just use HaxChi CFW since you already have HaxChi anyway and just install all your games using WUP Installer.
 
  • Like
Reactions: fatsquirrel

YukidaruPunch

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2017
Messages
247
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
612
Country
Brazil
I have to agree with @fatsquirrel , there is no reason to use Loadiine anymore. That was the first way to load games. Why not just use HaxChi CFW since you already have HaxChi anyway and just install all your games using WUP Installer.
Truth be told, because I have no idea how to do it. I bought my Wii U four months ago and it wasn't exactly easy to understand what everything people said meant, so yeah, I had to read a lot to get where I am now.

While I managed to install HBC and WUP Channel, every single backup I had failed. I searched for online tutorials to no avail. So if anyone can enlighten me how to install the games using WUP Installer GX2, and what exactly I'm doing wrong, I'd be thankful.
 

YukidaruPunch

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2017
Messages
247
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
612
Country
Brazil
I had no idea Wii U USB Helper existed until now. Now I know. I had no idea I was supposed to be looking for something I didn't know existed, though.

I dislike the lazy people who come by just asking question without researching as much as you guys, but at least a bit of guidance - telling one what he's supposed to be looking for - goes a long way. There's no need to be so entitled.

Now I have only one question, which I don't know if will be answered with honesty or sarcasm: if I use Wii U USB Helper to install original Wii or GameCube games, will they work or will I have to do other OS changes besides Haxchi? I know vWii operates differently, but I'm not entirely sure how.
 

Kafluke

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 6, 2006
Messages
5,474
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
4,583
Country
United States
I had no idea Wii U USB Helper existed until now. Now I know. I had no idea I was supposed to be looking for something I didn't know existed, though.

I dislike the lazy people who come by just asking question without researching as much as you guys, but at least a bit of guidance - telling one what he's supposed to be looking for - goes a long way. There's no need to be so entitled.

Now I have only one question, which I don't know if will be answered with honesty or sarcasm: if I use Wii U USB Helper to install original Wii or GameCube games, will they work or will I have to do other OS changes besides Haxchi? I know vWii operates differently, but I'm not entirely sure how.
Nobody is acting entitled. We just get tired of typing the same answers to the same questions over and over. I never said you didn't research. Rather than retype the whole answer over and over again we made a guide. All the questions you are currently asking are answered in the guide. That's why I suggest you read it. Then come here if something isn't clear
 

lafleche

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2007
Messages
625
Trophies
0
XP
2,340
Country
Netherlands
There is -imho- nothing wrong with using loadiine. I still use it for e-shop titles: No need for having CFW active, install not needed (just copy-paste to my 128Gb sd card).
I find that much more relaxed then installing stuff to my wiiu which can only be started when running CFW.

Official games with a ticket: that is something different and for these I use WUP installer.

Each his own.

btw. I don't experience freezing with loadiine (running 5.5.1)
 

Sumea

Disco Ninja Frog
Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2008
Messages
1,582
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Turku
XP
879
Country
Finland
There is -imho- nothing wrong with using loadiine. I still use it for e-shop titles: No need for having CFW active, install not needed (just copy-paste to my 128Gb sd card).
I find that much more relaxed then installing stuff to my wiiu which can only be started when running CFW.

Official games with a ticket: that is something different and for these I use WUP installer.

Each his own.

btw. I don't experience freezing with loadiine (running 5.5.1)
Incompatibility with many games.
Incompatibility with virtually all DLC, compatible only with few games' addon content (smash)
Breaking some games at some point.
Slow access of SD card breaks FMV playback in some titles.
Slow access of SD card makes some games painful to play because of load times sometimes becoming 1000% longer if not more. (Super Mario 3D land, Project Zero: Maiden of the Black water)
Slow access of the SD card breaks other functions of the game at times (playing back voice acting in Star Fox Zero)
Will not ever support any online functions of any game.
Prone to crashing in special cases with some games (#FE will crash if you open Home menu and try to get back into the game)
Need for very large SD card for just few games, SD cards are still one of the costliest medias per gigabyte.
Need for a class10 card to alleviate (but not entirely fix) some of the problems said on top: making you pay even more for small storage when you could use the same amount of money on 320 gig external drive or something.

But aside those, yeah loadiine is fine no need to go into installing the games and running them like they should be.
And it is not like someone came up with a CFW that will load on boot or anything so that is understandable. Oh boy if only that one guy had made a cold boot version of his Haxchi everything would be just so much more better..! Drat.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Kafluke

lafleche

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2007
Messages
625
Trophies
0
XP
2,340
Country
Netherlands
You don't read? Did I say I alway use loadiine?
No... Only with eshop stuff which hardly have any of the difficulties you mentioned. Those you did use as an example are mainly titles which can be installed through wupinstaller and there I wrote I do use wupinstaller.....
Having a 128gb sd from the time BEFORE something like wupinstaller existed also helps.

As I also said....each his own.
 

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
21,880
Trophies
3
Location
Space
XP
11,042
Country
Norway
Incompatibility with many games.
Incompatibility with virtually all DLC, compatible only with few games' addon content (smash)
Breaking some games at some point.
Slow access of SD card breaks FMV playback in some titles.
Slow access of SD card makes some games painful to play because of load times sometimes becoming 1000% longer if not more. (Super Mario 3D land, Project Zero: Maiden of the Black water)
Slow access of the SD card breaks other functions of the game at times (playing back voice acting in Star Fox Zero)
Will not ever support any online functions of any game.
Prone to crashing in special cases with some games (#FE will crash if you open Home menu and try to get back into the game)
Need for very large SD card for just few games, SD cards are still one of the costliest medias per gigabyte.
Need for a class10 card to alleviate (but not entirely fix) some of the problems said on top: making you pay even more for small storage when you could use the same amount of money on 320 gig external drive or something.

But aside those, yeah loadiine is fine no need to go into installing the games and running them like they should be.
And it is not like someone came up with a CFW that will load on boot or anything so that is understandable. Oh boy if only that one guy had made a cold boot version of his Haxchi everything would be just so much more better..! Drat.
Actually, there is a version of Loadiine that supports DLC.
 

Sumea

Disco Ninja Frog
Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2008
Messages
1,582
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Turku
XP
879
Country
Finland
Actually, there is a version of Loadiine that supports DLC.
Actually I've tested this version and I was telling that this problem goes even to that version.
It supports only unlock type DLC where just the folder structure unlocks already existing content. It did not support DLC in #FE which is actual content outside of the game, for one example.
 

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
21,880
Trophies
3
Location
Space
XP
11,042
Country
Norway
Actually I've tested this version and I was telling that this problem goes even to that version.
It supports only unlock type DLC where just the folder structure unlocks already existing content. It did not support DLC in #FE which is actual content outside of the game, for one example.
Are you sure? The version I'm thinking of has you put the DLC in separate folders named "aocXXXXXXX" where the X'es are the ID of the DLC. I don't see why it wouldn't work, though I haven't tried it myself.
You do need the game update as well if an update was released along with the DLC.
 

Sumea

Disco Ninja Frog
Member
Joined
Aug 16, 2008
Messages
1,582
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Turku
XP
879
Country
Finland
Are you sure? The version I'm thinking of has you put the DLC in separate folders named "aocXXXXXXX" where the X'es are the ID of the DLC. I don't see why it wouldn't work, though I haven't tried it myself.
You do need the game update as well if an update was released along with the DLC.
yeah the same. Tested it.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    AliceCE @ AliceCE: how the hell does a 3ds interpret a newline