Loaded a game in Wiiflow after a year, now it sends me back to Home :(

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by cloudfe, Aug 3, 2016.

1. cloudfe
    OP

cloudfe GBAtemp Regular

Feb 24, 2013
    Belgium
    I started playing Xenoblade Chronicles last summer, and never finished it. Now I'd like to finish what I started, but the vWii is not collaborating.
    I haven't booted the vWii in a year (but played plenty and updated the WiiU), so I'm sure I touched nothing since the last time the game worked.
    I tried reinstalling Wiiflow, reinstalling d2x-v10-beta52, forcing the cIOS to load, changed settings here and there, to not avail. Wiiflow sees the game on the USB without problems (as it always did), but now it sends me to Home Screen every time I load it.

I really don't know what to do, could someone help?

2. greenlanternx

greenlanternx Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Sep 16, 2012
    Chile
    maybe the file is corrupted, try a checksum, or redownload it

what's about other games?

3. cloudfe
    OP

cloudfe GBAtemp Regular

Feb 24, 2013
    Belgium
    I've now tried reinstalling the backup I used last summer, and the result is the same. I'll try downloading a backup tonight and see what happens with it. I'll also try with another game.

But I noticed one thing: while copying the game on the usb, I launched Wiiflow and the game still showed up (with no USB inserted in the WiiU). I tried launching it and it took me back to Home as usual. Then I deleted the game from Wiiflow and also the cache before trying with the original file once again (of course it didn't work).

What I'm more worried about is that even after re-hacking the vWii from scratch I'll still experience the exact same problem (as other people in the forum in my same circumstances...).

4. greenlanternx

greenlanternx Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Sep 16, 2012
    Chile
    weird.... you have other SD? install a fresh copy of wiiflow

5. cloudfe
    OP

cloudfe GBAtemp Regular