load rom errcode=-4

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by Gohobojoe, Oct 5, 2010.

Oct 5, 2010

load rom errcode=-4 by Gohobojoe at 2:21 AM (8,128 Views / 0 Likes) 23 replies

  1. Gohobojoe
    OP

    Member Gohobojoe GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    My brother's been bugging me to get this fixed. So... How do I fix it?
     


  2. Ikki

    Member Ikki GBATemp's grumpy panda.

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2,797
    Location:
    Montevideo
    Country:
    Uruguay
    Patience until its fixed
     
  3. n8equalsd

    Member n8equalsd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
  4. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,886
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Use a copy of your game and encrypt it - Get encrypted GameID and add it into infolib.dat along with this code for the gameid

    For Infolib.dat

    Code:
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 AC AA 00 00 00 00 00 00
    00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 04 AB 00 00 28 AC 00 00
    70 AB 00 00 E0 AC 00 00 FF FF FF FF 70 AD 00 00
    A8 AE 00 00 9C AF 00 00 68 C8 00 00 60 BB 0F 00
    68 48 00 00 FF FF FF FF EC C9 00 00 FF FF FF FF
    48 09 00 00 64 F5 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    You can use TTDT.exe to add it in - somewhere in thease fourm's!

    For extinfo.dat file

    Code:
    0x02000450
    
    1C 00 9F E5 00 10 90 E5 18 20 9F E5 02 00 51 E1
    72 10 A0 03 08 10 C0 05 8E 10 A0 03 C4 10 C0 05
    1E FF 2F E1 80 6C 13 02 34 5D 09 E0 
    
    0x02000A18 8C FE FF EA
    
    0x02003E60ÂÂ00 0C A0 E1 21 04 80 E1 00 10 A0 E3
    
    0xc2339E40 F8 B5 04 1C
    
    0x02339E50 09 E0 55 4F 
    
    0x02339E70 4B 48 53 21
    
    0x02339ED0 43 1C 03 E0
    
    0x02339FA8 94 E8 3F 02
    
    0x0233A1A8 
    
    04 4A BA 42 02 D1 80 22 92 00 BF 18 01 A2 17 60
    4F 60 0D E1 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    
    0x0233A228
    
    B8 20 00 23 88 60 CB 60 01 4A 01 3B 13 60 01 E0
    B8 E8 3F 02
    
    0x0233A2D8 85 42 3A E0
    
    0x0233A3D4 0A 60 E7 E6
    
    0x0233A50C 03 E0 00 21
    
    0x023806B8 00 00 A0 E1
    
    0xD0000000
    Some how im not convinced about 0x02000A18 8C FE FF EA it sounds be more like to be 0x020009F8 8C FE FF EA - it's ment to cover 1E FF 2F E1 in the rom ?

    EDIT : In the ROM with hex-edtor that will be 0x00004A18 and the over at 0x000049F8
     
  5. theleo2002

    Newcomer theleo2002 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Korea, South
    Keep in mind that it still freezes even if you bypass errcode=-4, right after the intro. At least it did for mine.
     
  6. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,886
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can bypass that errcode=-4 by using the encrypted ROM and the GameID from it - and add it into the infolib.dat using TTDT.exe program with the code abouth ^

    I mean a copy of the original rom and then encrypt that one just to get the new gameID for the rom you are using!
     
  7. theleo2002

    Newcomer theleo2002 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Korea, South
    Sorry, but I'm a bit confused. Are you saying you can actually play the game if you use a clean rom instead of one patched with the Hadoken patch? Can you tell me how you encrypted it too? I tried using eNDryptS Advanced v1.2, and I have no idea if I did it right.
     
  8. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,886
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do note use a copy of your original ROM copy/paste

    With eNDryptS Advanced v1.2 , just if you are a windows vista are 7's user run the program with administration right's , have the rom in the same folder - run the program press the 1 key should be done in a few sectionds - close program and it will be your encrypted rom

    To get encrypted GameID use r4cee

    http://hp.vector.co.jp/authors/VA013928/bin/r4cce086.zip

    Run it - right click, Add game - you will see three dot's ... next to dup? , click on that - loacte your encrypted rom - when selected your encrypted seciond part of the GameID will be in the two boxes - (Note) the first four part of the GameID will remain the same encrypted are original decrypted

    You can use it to put into either infolib.dat are extinfo.dat along with the codes - with TTDT.exe !

    You will still need the patch codes for bouth infolib.dat and extinfo.dat - Just the GameID for the game you are using - if not already there - (Note) Evey hex that is changed will chage the sectiond part of the GameID

    So if you have a Patched rom - don't use codes for extinfo.dat - just infolib.dat - are it might confuse the ROM! - as extinfo.dat is kined of a patcher...

    Hope this help's!
     
  9. theleo2002

    Newcomer theleo2002 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Korea, South
    Ah... So that's what I was doing wrong on my two unsuccessful attempts. Thanks alot. I'll be trying it now.
     
  10. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,886
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well the code's can be taken out of extinfo.dat with ttdt.exe , just incase - (Note) tip , with ttdt after edit any of the file's - just save as a new file - over-rideing the original don't work to well just corrups either infolib.dat , extinfo.dat , savlib.dat , usercheat.dat


    EDIT: TTDT.exe

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=218...t=0&start=0
     
  11. theleo2002

    Newcomer theleo2002 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Korea, South
    Jesus. I bypassed errcode=-4 (thanks again) but now I'm getting a white screen of doom. Is this normal?
     
  12. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,886
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If i had anuther DSlite back i would try it myself - I do have an R4 original!
     
  13. theleo2002

    Newcomer theleo2002 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Korea, South
    I'm still getting the white screens [​IMG]

    This is what I've been doing (a lot):

    1. Get a clean ROM, encrypt it with eNDryptS

    2. Get the changed ID code using R4cce

    3. Use TTDT to find BJ3E and change the ID to the new one you get from the encrypted ROM

    4. Add in the hex codes

    ..Yet I'm still getting white screens of death. drwhojan, I'm sorry but could you upload your extinfo.dat and infolib.dat files anywhere?
     
  14. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,886
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What is your encrypted ROM GameID ? , The first part is always the same for each game - This as you know BJ3E for this game

    The seciond part is needed, From your encrypted rom

    I can edit the files for you and see if it works!- just need that sectiond part of the encrypted GameID you have ?

    By the way did you use the original rom with your card ? - And not the encrypted rom ... - you need to just use the original one you have!

    EDIT: Try chageing in extinfo.dat offset from 0x020000A18 to 0x0200009F0 and see if that work's - save as a new extinfo.dat - don't override the original extinfo.dat
     
  15. Thundermongoose

    Newcomer Thundermongoose Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I finally stopped having the romerr -=4 problem by following drwhojan's instructions, so thanks for that!

    I can't get past the Haduoken title screen, it freezes as soon as I touch a button, but hey, it's progress.


    If you are aware of where I went wrong, drwhojan, I would be most grateful if you would let me know!
     
  16. theleo2002

    Newcomer theleo2002 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Korea, South
    Sorry, but it still won't work even when I tried changing 0x02000a18 to 0x02009f0...

    The encrypted GameID I have is 57EDA662 . Thanks!
     
  17. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,886
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Mabe try they clean ROM 64mb version - use it as is

    PM you on this!

    As i sed i don't have a ds lite at the moment , can not test myself - but will pick one up soon!
     
  18. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,886
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Deleted
     
  19. theleo2002

    Newcomer theleo2002 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Korea, South
    Thanks drwhojan, but it won't work. [​IMG] Can anybody else try too?
     
  20. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,886
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    For now if you like use your encrypted clean 64 rom and play it with no$gba 2.6a - with GBA BIOS (nintendo logo) enabled in no$gba settings and save setting

    no$zommer will make it a whole lot bigger on your screen!
     

Share This Page