Kingdom Hearts Re: Coded won't work for Acekard 2i?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by BrittanyRoberts, Apr 17, 2012.

  1. BrittanyRoberts
    OP

    Newcomer BrittanyRoberts Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    I have downloaded multiple roms for Re: Coded and none of them work. My Acekard is currently updated to the latest software. All my other roms work on my Acekard, and the KH roms work with DeSmuMe, but very laggy. But at least I'm able to run them... with my Acekard it won't get past the loading page. So what could be the problem? Can anyone help me please? Thanks!
     
  2. EnigmaBlade

    Member EnigmaBlade GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    176
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    are you using the latest AKAIO firmware? if you have, try formatting the sd card and put everything back on again.
     
  3. Magsor

    Member Magsor I am watching you

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    959
    Location:
    Amos
    Country:
    Canada
    Theres latest software and theres akaio. Akaio is the one being updated its even recommended on acekard website.
     
  4. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    Use panasonic SD Formatter v3.1 to format your micro sd card after backing up all your files, and try again. Plus, try a different place for your roms, or make a new backup of your original game. :)
     
  5. Serephyx

    Member Serephyx I need a better title. ™

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Messages:
    292
    Location:
    Hope's Peak Academy
    Country:
    Did you patch it yet? If I remember correctly it has AP.
     
  6. BrittanyRoberts
    OP

    Newcomer BrittanyRoberts Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    I have the latest Akaio, sorry, and I'm in the process of formatting it. As for the AP, the rom I'm using was able to run on Desmume no problem. Do I need to do something different with the Acekard? I have the AntiPiracy turned on in the settings.
     
  7. BrittanyRoberts
    OP

    Newcomer BrittanyRoberts Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    I formatted and I still have the same problem. My other roms still work fine though...
     
  8. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,771
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    AKAIO has updated way past the need for patching it.
    As suggested before, just backing up and reformatting with this, then making sure you have the latest AKAIO and loaders
     
  9. Serephyx

    Member Serephyx I need a better title. ™

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Messages:
    292
    Location:
    Hope's Peak Academy
    Country:
    Sorry, didn't know. I haven't used my AceKard in some time.
     
  10. Yatashi Strife

    Member Yatashi Strife GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    400
    Location:
    The Void
    Country:
    United States
    If it doesn't work with the latest version of AKAIO, then is your rom is probably the issue. like Catboy said, patching for this game is no longer required.
     
  11. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    I just tested KH: Recoded on my own Acekard 2i, and it boots up great. Try turning auto-anti piracy to "off," and then boot the game. I know it sounds wrong, but sometimes AKAIO gets screwy for a rom or two, every now and then, and this will be the remedy. Good luck. :D
     
  12. BrittanyRoberts
    OP

    Newcomer BrittanyRoberts Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    I'm going to go ahead and reload the new loaders, menu, etc later today. I tried turning off the antipiracy both in the system settings and in the rom settings, then alternating the two, but no help. I'm not sure if it's anti piracy, because when I select the game it shows the blue "loading" then yellow "loading" then it just stays there. And, like I said, it runs on Desmume no problem.
     
  13. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    Smiths, who is part of the AKAIO team, as well as a long time member here, along with Another World, who is on the gbatemp magazine staff, ran into this same issue. Starting from scratch and been the "fix." Sometimes the issue can be a single file, that when added to your micro sd card, will cause breakage of one rom. A good old start from scratch is quite easy, and you can be assured that one of your files is the problem, if it doesn't work after that. Make sure you download everything again, and use the acekard website to obtain all the files. Good luck Brittany! :D
     
  14. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Make sure you have no sav file created for Kingdom Hearts before you re-try.
     
  15. koyuki_kun

    Newcomer koyuki_kun Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Location:
    Mexico,D.F
    Country:
    Mexico
    work fine in acekard2i with akaio 1.8.9. You used akaio to load this roms?
     
  16. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Try a clean ROM this time. If the ROM you're using has been modified, then either it may not be recognized for patching or AKAIO may modify it anyways when it's expecting to modify untouched data, screwing it up.
     
  17. BrittanyRoberts
    OP

    Newcomer BrittanyRoberts Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    This completely worked!! Thanks a whole stinking bunch!! Thanks everyone for your help, you guys are the best :D
     

Share This Page