Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days Multiplayer Problem

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by shadowboy460, Jan 10, 2010.

  1. shadowboy460
    OP

    shadowboy460 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Jan 10, 2010
    Sydney
    I've got KH days (U) rom and when i play with ppl with the real game (cartridge) they don't detect me and they can't join my hosted games, but when i play with other ppl with the rom they detect me.


    Can somebody please tell the solution

    If it helps the ppl with the real game is an English (Australian) Version of the cartridge (E)

    And i dont think the region is the problem because when i play mario kart ds (U) rom with a (E) real cartridge it works

    Thanks guys
     
  2. Fluto

    Fluto A potato in disguise

    Member
    1,282
    287
    Apr 17, 2009
    The Moon
    ... thinking ... thats happened to me before with playing scriblenauts that's a new game but i also played mario kart with the original and it worked ... maybe its a...a... new security thing that we haven't noticed ?
     
  3. shadowboy460
    OP

    shadowboy460 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Jan 10, 2010
    Sydney
    Probably, because i am ...i admit... a KH freak and my friends all have the real version and i have like 20 levels above them..i really gotta figure this out, if somebody comes up with a patch or fix or some kind of helpfull response, please shout out...

    [​IMG] Thanks Guys

    Posts merged

    Hay your from melbourne im in sydney
     
  4. Sergiyakun

    Sergiyakun Member

    Newcomer
    45
    0
    Dec 8, 2009
    United States
    Miami Florida

    How is Dissidia. The controls to me are super lame but played the demo. Is the final release different? TIA
     
  5. shadowboy460
    OP

    shadowboy460 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Jan 10, 2010
    Sydney

    I patched it, I've got an R4 (original official) SDHC and it works fine. But i heard you don't even need to patch it if you use YSmenu
     
  6. shadowboy460
    OP

    shadowboy460 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Jan 10, 2010
    Sydney

    This is the only thread i have made on this topic so it seems many ppl arent fussed or havent tried this yet
     
  7. Jakob95

    Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Suspended
    4,344
    68
    Jan 15, 2009
    United States
    New York City
    Download a clean ROM and use YSmenu.
     
  8. shadowboy460
    OP

    shadowboy460 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Jan 10, 2010
    Sydney

    What to get multiplayer to work or just get the game to work?
     
  9. Jakob95

    Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Suspended
    4,344
    68
    Jan 15, 2009
    United States
    New York City
    It might fix the multiplayer. Patching games breaks Wifi/Local Wifi support sometimes.
     
  10. shadowboy460
    OP

    shadowboy460 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Jan 10, 2010
    Sydney

    Could you try please i will
     
  11. Kurobon

    Kurobon Member

    Newcomer
    47
    0
    Jan 5, 2010
    Canada
    Canada
    Could be because of the release he's using a rom and his friends use an [E] cartridge. different regions that could be the problem, find the [E] rom and maybe that will fix it?
     
  12. shadowboy460
    OP

    shadowboy460 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Jan 10, 2010
    Sydney


    Don't think thats the problem because i have got Mario Kart (E) Real cartrige and (U) rom and they play together just fine
     
  13. Jakob95

    Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Suspended
    4,344
    68
    Jan 15, 2009
    United States
    New York City
    That could actually be the problem try the US rom. And download YSMenu like I told you too. I can't try since no one that I know has the KH game.
     
  14. Dark Blade

    Dark Blade Flippin' Insane

    Member
    673
    2
    Dec 11, 2009
    Inside a Pokeball.
    Don't have ANY cheats on or activated and it will work.
     
  15. rockmanmegaman

    rockmanmegaman Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    51
    0
    Sep 17, 2007
    Switzerland
    Australia
    It's the diffeeent region that is causing the problem, just get the USA version.

    Note: Not all game is like mario kart ds, the reason why Mario Kart DS supports other region, because Mario Kart is like Animal where you can play wifi and challenge different country, Kingdom Hearts don't have this feature and so supporting other region is not needed since they inteded you to buy the game in your coutnry instead of downloading.
     
  16. Japandaman

    Japandaman Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jan 12, 2010
    If you're such a big KH freak, like I am, then just buy the game. Problem fixed.
     
  17. shadowboy460
    OP

    shadowboy460 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Jan 10, 2010
    Sydney
    Um Im sorry was that supposed to be an insult?