Keeping Windows 7 Activated?

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by playallday, Apr 1, 2010.

Apr 1, 2010
  1. playallday
    OP

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    .
     
    Last edited by playallday, Jun 23, 2015
  2. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    Its easier not to install the update as I have done
     
  3. Hardkaare

    Member Hardkaare GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Sàigòn VN _____ Status: Banned
    Country:
    Vietnam
    I used removeWAT and the slic thing, and everything works just fine.

    No need to worry. [​IMG]

    If the "this version of Windows is not real" thing pops up just run both things and it will work again.
     
  4. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,479
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    I have installed that new update regularly for over 4 months and reboot every time.I dont see any problem at all. I dont need this RemoveWAT at all. It is like miss the watermark which I dislike but dont worry about it anyway. I can update just fine everytime. [​IMG]
     
  5. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    I just use removeWAT and I'm set
     
  6. playallday
    OP

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    .
     
    Last edited by playallday, Jun 23, 2015

Share This Page