Just got a DSTWO.

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by TheDarkSeed, May 19, 2011.

May 19, 2011

Just got a DSTWO. by TheDarkSeed at 5:40 AM (1,616 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. TheDarkSeed
    OP

    Member TheDarkSeed I'm a pretentious sack of shit

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,180
    Location:
    Carson
    Country:
    United States
    Yep, I just received my DSTWO. [​IMG]

    I'm searching around for cool stuff I can put into it. (plugins, etc.) I may be searching high and low, but there might be some things I'm missing. so if anyone can recommend good plugins or homebrews then feel free to tell me. [​IMG] Thanks!
     
  2. tlyee61

    Member tlyee61 le dancing Tyranitar~

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    486
    Country:
    United States
    GBA Emulator
     
  3. Sir_Voe

    Member Sir_Voe GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    318
    Country:
    United States
    I would first switch from the default menu to one of the more functional alternatives with arg support. This will, among other things, allow you to boot NES and SNES games directly from the menu (provided you have installed the latest versions of those emulators). I personally use iMenu, but I hear BAGPlug is great too.
     
  4. Miss Panda

    Member Miss Panda GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    568
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  5. koimayeul

    Member koimayeul GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    France
    Country:
    France
    BAGSFC r3

    and GBA 1.21 with the config txt

    avoid ireader and get iplayer

    pretty much

    edit : also avoid mame plugin for now too early release to be called working
     
  6. ShadowSoldier

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada
  7. nl255

    Member nl255 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,995
    Country:
    The big ones are NDSGBA 1.21 (NOT the latest, which is 1.30 because it breaks game_config.txt reading and only fixes a couple of obscure Japanese games), CATSFC v3 (v4 is being worked on and will have automatic speedhacks like SnemulDS), and DS2x86 (which can run Windows 3.0 in Standard Mode with about 15MB of RAM, though with crashing issues. Windows 3.1 support is being looked at). There is of course the video player which works nicely for divx/xvid as long as it is 480p or lower (I use 320x240, 512k video, 192k audio and it works great). The iReader plugin isn't very good (won't work with many .txt files from gamefaqs), use moonshell instead. I also have nesDS and Lameboy on there, but those are not DSTwo specific.
     
  8. Sebastian

    Member Sebastian GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    129
    Location:
    Chicago
    Country:
    United States
  9. TheDarkSeed
    OP

    Member TheDarkSeed I'm a pretentious sack of shit

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,180
    Location:
    Carson
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for all the pointers guys! With this info, I shall master this cart! [​IMG]
     
  10. Sicklyboy

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States

    I use iMenu as the standard menu, but I have the DS Game button set to boot BAGPlug instead of DS_GAME
     
  11. qwsed

    Member qwsed GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    Anguilla
    I have another question. Instead of starting a new thread about it ill ask it here. This is functioning on 3DS correct? if it is is it region free (as the 3DS is region locked)
     
  12. R4Liam

    Member R4Liam Artsy Dude

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    578
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Change to iMenu it is a nice feature to add!
     
  13. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    yes it works on the 3ds if you are on firmware 1.09, you can find a quick guide to updating the firmware in the Beginner's Guide under Tips & Tricks
     
  14. pmk010

    Member pmk010 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Location:
    To your right ->
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Moonshell, GBA Emulator, Ireader, Iplayer [​IMG]
     

Share This Page