just got a acekard, now what

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by tricitydeals, Dec 14, 2011.

Dec 14, 2011
  1. tricitydeals
    OP

    Newcomer tricitydeals Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I just got my acekard and I need help. I would like to backup all my games onto the acekard so my son only has to carry one card around. How do I go about this?
    I would also like to know how and where I can download dsi games (roms) so I can determine if I want to purchase it or not.

    Thanks
     
  2. Xoo00o0o0o

    Member Xoo00o0o0o Xoo00o0o0o is in the house

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    796
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Country:
    United States
    There is a way to back up cartridges, but i am too lazy to look it up. Also read the rules before you ask for roms. We (as a website) do not support piracy, though members may support it. Google is your friend and I hope someone can help you with backing up your cartridges.
     
  3. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    http://gbatemp.net/topic/274290-how-to-dump-your-own-3dsds-gamessaves/

    As for downloads, don't ask here, that's illegal and we don't link to illegal materials.
     
  4. frogboy

    Member frogboy lacking both style and grace

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    2,249
    Country:
    United States
    Have you put the Acekard firmware onto your SD card?
     
  5. eggsample

    Member eggsample punahussy

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Poland
  6. tricitydeals
    OP

    Newcomer tricitydeals Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Rydian - I read that link and it says that dsi games won't work. I have a dsi and only dsi games, does this mean I can't backup my games?
    frogboy- I did not upgrade my firmware. How do I know if I need to ?
    eggsample - I'll read that link this weekend.

    Thanks for everyones response
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Are they DSi-only or DSi-enhanced? DSi-only games don't work.

    And you'll need an original DS or DS Lite, yeah.
     
  8. eggsample

    Member eggsample punahussy

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Poland
    Easier way to play backups with save files from original game cards is to download rom, export save file from gamecard using r4isaveDongle or similar hardware and move this sav and rom files to msd.
     

Share This Page