Just bought a r4i gold

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Vigilante, Dec 27, 2010.

Dec 27, 2010

Just bought a r4i gold by Vigilante at 9:03 AM (2,371 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. Vigilante
    OP

    Member Vigilante TempLurker

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,555
    Location:
    CyberSpace IQ:OVER 9000
    Country:
    Philippines
    Just bought a r4i gold from Lightake.
    link
    IS this real and does it work perfectly on dsi with 1.4u
     
  2. Lightake

    Member Lightake GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Location:
    China
    Country:
    China
    Hello Vigilante,

    Of course it is real , you should have watched the video that I was testing the Wood R4 with that r4i gold in that page. And it works with 1.4u .
     
  3. Manrai

    Newcomer Manrai Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    i had a question also
    does this card work on a ds phat [​IMG]?
    cause if it does it a real great affordable card
    that also supports WOOD firmware
     
  4. Lightake

    Member Lightake GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Location:
    China
    Country:
    China
    I believe there is no problem to work on ds phat since DS Lite and fat use the same system ..
     
  5. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Any cart that works on a DSi/Xl will also work on a DS Lite and original DS.

    I don't know why nobody even mentions the original...
     
  6. darth_katarn

    Newcomer darth_katarn Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Hello,

    I just bought the following R4i gold cart from lighttake see link.
    Is this the official cart or a clone? I read some posts in the forum, about the problems with the clones.

    [​IMG]
     
  7. rikuumi

    Member rikuumi GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2008
    Messages:
    586
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    no it's not real if you mean original r4 real
     
  8. RoMee

    Member RoMee ??

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,316
    Location:
    ??
    Country:
    United States
    All R4i are clones..everyone just recommends the r4i gold from r4ids.cn because it's wood compatible
     
  9. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
    original is r4 revolution
     
  10. darth_katarn

    Newcomer darth_katarn Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal

    Hello,

    Well I will wait to see if it works.

    [​IMG]
     
  11. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Looks like you bought the wrong one.

    That's why we don't usually recommend R4s to people, even if we tell them the name of a decent one, they're likely to end up with a clone using the same name.
     
  12. metal079

    Newcomer metal079 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
  13. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    There aren't 3 kinds.
    here's one here's another one another one another one another one another one another one yet another one And I guess this one counts too.
    Although only the first one is good. But at least Lightake says it's Wood compatible, unlike the website above.
     
  14. rams66

    Newcomer rams66 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    ok so i also purchased an r4i gold (not the one op bought) [​IMG][​IMG]


    so i know mine is a dstt clone and i have gotten it to run dstt and dstti gold firmware as well as an r4 menu ttds hybrid. but what i want to know is if i theres any update or hack that i can download to get it to run on a dsi xl firmware 1.4.1... sorry if i shouldnt have posted this here.. didnt feel appropriate to start a whole new thread.
     
  15. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    No it doesn't.

    @rams66, you can try YSmenu with RetroGameFan's updates.
     
  16. redblue

    Banned redblue Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    It can only play DS games.
     

Share This Page