Just a couple questions I had..

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Kerdex, Nov 24, 2009.

Nov 24, 2009
  1. Kerdex
    OP

    Newcomer Kerdex Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    A while ago I downgraded my Wii to version 3.4, as I thought it was required to play backups.. I was womdering if I could go to a higher version, and how?

    Also, I wanted to install 'BootMii IOS', I got the HackMii installer, but it tells me I can't install it becasue there's no vulnerable IOS.. How do I make one vulnerable, and which one should I make vulnerable?

    I also wanted to update HBC, but couldn't because of that same error in the HackMii installer.

    Finally, is there a Gamecube USB loader? Or do the regular ones work for Gamecube games? I use my flash drive and it'd be hella convenient to not have to butn GC games to DVD's.

    OOH! Almost forgot. Thanks in advance for the help!
     
  2. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    Searching is a wonderful thing
     
  3. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    there are many threads with the no vulnerable IOS problem

    and how to fix it

    and there are many threads on why there aren't any gamecube USB loaders
     
  4. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
  5. DKAngel

    Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Location:
    Perth,Australia
    Country:
    Australia
  6. kirazxm

    Newcomer kirazxm Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Searching at forum...
     
  7. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    Bootmii as IOS is relatively useless. CIOSCORP is likely preventing you from installing anything. If you follow xzxero's guide to update/install the normal IOS's manually you should be able to get around that.

    No there is no gamecube USB Loader.
     

Share This Page