Gaming Jump Super Stars (J)

Gifted1

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
This is my first time playing this game. Wow, it's really good. Despite it being in japanese, it wasnt hard to figure out what to do (And I never play these japanese games). Now I just wish it was in english. So do they plan on releasing this in the US? I wish there was a Mario Smash game like this for the DS. Is there any other game like this for the DS?

yaynds.gif

Harsky

Madmin
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
In reality? No. The chances of this being released in the US is nil. Shonen Jump titles are licensed by so many companies in the US it's going to be a legal minefield negotiating the deal.

Gifted1

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Oh, ok.

I just found out that a "part 2" of the game called Jump Ultimate Stars is coming out next week. I wonder if it will have an english language option on it. I doubt it though since the japanese games never do. Cant wait to play it anyway.

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
oh really? That's cool. Wasn't there a Jump Superstars translation project a while ago? Did it die, did they give up, or what?

edit: Fixed a minor gramatical error, before someone noticed...
tongue.gif

VmprHntrD

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
They're selling this game locally at my Best Buy as well as Naruto 4. JSS is $50 and N4 is $40.

I want that game so bad but i refuse to pay the price of a console title for a handheld game. Yes I really want that damn fine smash bros like clone on the go, but that's beyond fair pricing.

Harsky

Madmin
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
They're selling this game locally at my Best Buy as well as Naruto 4. JSS is $50 and N4 is $40.

I want that game so bad but i refuse to pay the price of a console title for a handheld game. Yes I really want that damn fine smash bros like clone on the go, but that's beyond fair pricing.