Homebrew RELEASE Joycon Droid use your phone as a ProController or as a Joycon

matias3ds

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2017
Messages
3,690
Trophies
1
Age
38
XP
9,538
Country
Argentina
Last edited by matias3ds,

DSoryu

GBA/NDS Maniac
Member
Joined
May 5, 2010
Messages
2,392
Trophies
2
Location
In my house
XP
4,892
Country
Mexico
I definitely look at this when I get home. Is it compatible with an external controller paired on android? Meaning that this could be used as some kind of "bridge" between the switch and third party controllers, or even DS4 and XBone controllers.
 
  • Like
Reactions: matias3ds

FoxMcloud5655

GBATemp Developer
Member
Joined
Nov 16, 2015
Messages
554
Trophies
0
Location
Cornaria
Website
foxmcloud.net
XP
1,004
Country
United States
Just now saw that it requires Android Pie. Can't exactly install that when I'm on Oreo.

EDIT: You might want to state that in the description on this post! Also, does it use something that's only available on Pie? If not, you're just alienating other potential users by not supporting it. Just a suggestion :)
 
Last edited by FoxMcloud5655,

matias3ds

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2017
Messages
3,690
Trophies
1
Age
38
XP
9,538
Country
Argentina

Oleboy555

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2017
Messages
908
Trophies
0
Location
Amsterdam
Website
3ds.guide
XP
2,352
Country
Netherlands
This app is only compatible with android 9 because it added the BluetoothHidDevice API.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

I definitely look at this when I get home. Is it compatible with an external controller paired on android? Meaning that this could be used as some kind of "bridge" between the switch and third party controllers, or even DS4 and XBone controllers.
Yeah that works. You would need this app though: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.catalyst06.gamecontrollerverifier&hl=en
 
  • Like
Reactions: lordelan and DSoryu

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
23,475
Trophies
4
Location
Space
XP
14,172
Country
Norway
Last edited by The Real Jdbye,
  • Like
Reactions: DSoryu

matias3ds

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2017
Messages
3,690
Trophies
1
Age
38
XP
9,538
Country
Argentina
Probably because most people download it and then find out it requires root.
The developer of joycondroid recommends that app though.
I didn't make it , but will sure tried it . After all is free and if I don't like it I can erase the App.
I have a cheap procontroller and you can't turn on the switch from those buttons , So if this app works at least for turning on the switch as you can with a joy con , I will for sure being using it .
 

DSoryu

GBA/NDS Maniac
Member
Joined
May 5, 2010
Messages
2,392
Trophies
2
Location
In my house
XP
4,892
Country
Mexico
  • Like
Reactions: matias3ds

Oleboy555

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2017
Messages
908
Trophies
0
Location
Amsterdam
Website
3ds.guide
XP
2,352
Country
Netherlands
I didn't make it , but will sure tried it . After all is free and if I don't like it I can erase the App.
I have a cheap procontroller and you can't turn on the switch from those buttons , So if this app works at least for turning on the switch as you can with a joy con , I will for sure being using it .
I tried using it like a month ago, but for some odd reason it doesn't work with my device (Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Pro Android 9)

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

I might try it again, but the dev told me to wait for miui updates
 

matias3ds

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2017
Messages
3,690
Trophies
1
Age
38
XP
9,538
Country
Argentina
I tried using it like a month ago, but for some odd reason it doesn't work with my device (Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Pro Android 9)

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

I might try it again, but the dev told me to wait for miui updates
I have a Xiaomi Mi mix 3 , Will try it as well and let you know

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

People complain about constant popup ads and it not working as expected even with root as well.
I have no idea how it works, but Octopus claims to work without root and is far more popular.
Will try Octopus as well , thanks for the info
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    cearp @ cearp: what about scrambled eggs? +1