1. xtreme1

    OP xtreme1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    596
    Country:
    United States
    I'm trying to rip my .3ds and .3dz saves from my gateway card to .cia using JKSM. My FE:A rom is .3DZ and loads the save just fine in gateway, but when I try to export it just gives me Error opening save archive!. I tried checking out savedatafiler, but it just says broken CTR card.
     
    Nobulilo likes this.
  2. Neru

    Neru GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2015
    Messages:
    356
    Country:
    United States
    Same situation here...
     
    xtreme1 likes this.
  3. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,062
    Country:
    Australia
    Is there a fix for this? I am trying to convert a Gateway save to CIA.
     
  4. Mazlum Qureshi

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Basically the Gateway stores its saves on the sd card so its not technically on the gateway card. Games like Pokemon and Animal Crossing use a different type of save so those could be exported to JKSM.
     
  5. anthonyplep

    anthonyplep (´ε` )
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    342
    Country:
    United States
    Same error for me, trying to dump my Rhythm Heaven Megamix US save so I can try and inject my Japanese save into the game
     
  6. esmith13

    esmith13 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using this to backup saves from real 3ds carts and import them to freshly installed cia games that have no save data at all. I get the same error (Error Opening Save Archive). I have verified that data was written to SD at \JKSM\Game_Name\Save_Name.

    Any ideas?
     
  7. cvskid

    cvskid GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2,483
    Country:
    United States
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2016
  8. Neru

    Neru GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2015
    Messages:
    356
    Country:
    United States
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2016
  9. Kirtai

    Kirtai GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2016
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    There's your problem. You need to create saves in the games before JKSM can write to them.
     
    MajinCubyan likes this.
  10. esmith13

    esmith13 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    United States
    DOH! Thanks. It of course worked fine after I played the game once.
     
  11. BORTZ

    BORTZ The Amazing
    Supervisor

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,817
    Country:
    United States
    Mine are freezing when I confirm a filename
     
  12. JK_

    JK_ GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    540
    Country:
    United States
    Is it cool if I PM you? After spending some time screwing around with it, no save/data manager can actually move the files. FBI, SDF, and mine all give the same errors. SDF's files are all filled with '**0xXXXXXXXX**', FBI will not move them if it hits an error, and mine freezes unless I tell it to not try moving the files. They can get the files that actually are saved to, it's blank ones that are giving them problems.
     
  13. BORTZ

    BORTZ The Amazing
    Supervisor

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,817
    Country:
    United States
    Sure pm away! I hope you don't think I'm bagging or bashing your program. I'm just running out of options for a couple of high hour saves.
     
  14. soggysock

    soggysock Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    i keep getting this too-- my game is from a CIA and I seriously cant figure out whats wrong. it wont even let me select my game. The steps I took were as follow: download the JKSM for my CFW and extract to root of my SD card. I opened my homebrew and ran the ACNL savegame exporter, selected export and received this error. My Animal Crossing is from after I downloaded CFW and I was following the official guide from marcobledo. Any help is appreciated.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - archive, opening, Error