It's a small problem.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by transam81, Nov 5, 2009.

Nov 5, 2009

It's a small problem. by transam81 at 3:56 PM (885 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. transam81
    OP

    Member transam81 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Location:
    Central California
    Country:
    United States
    So last night i put BandHero on my SanDisc Cruzer. After turning on the Wii and loading Usb Loader GX, i selected BandHero (Oh no black screen). Duh i forgot default is 249. So i hold power (5 sec) then power on.

    i get back into GX select BandHero then settings, changing from default to 222 (Because this is the one set with 37/38). Hit the save button then back button then of course load the game. WTF another black screen!

    I do some searching and some reading on the forum, it is suggested that switching 002 fix to "Anti" will help.
    Also suggested is that maybe it's 223 and i'm wrong about 222 37 merged with 38. I make the changes load the game and would you believe it, another black screen.

    I'm not about to give up. After restarting i went back to those setting hit the reset default button then selected 222 (cause dam it i'm right). I load up the game and guess what happens, that's right the game works now. Even the DS party play!

    Wow that is a long story but now to the problem. I turned off the game (i forget the reason why), and then when i try to restart the game i got the black screen again. (oh yeah i returned to the Wii menu)
    So i restart GX and double check the settings, sure enough the setting were saved, (what could it have been?) i load the game and get the black screen.

    SOB the only thing that had changed was......... the freakin play count?

    What the hell why not i'll reset the play count it doesn't make any sense but i have done stupider things before.

    Well i reset the dam play count and the freakin game worked, WTF! Is the problem with my ios, cios or Usb Loader GX?

    Can some one help?
     
  2. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know what the problem is. But I can't imagine the playcount being relevant. Also, there is no difference between installing IOS37/38 as 222 or as 223 so don't bother changing that.
     
  3. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    sounds like USB Loader GX's files was causing the problem

    you didnt try other USB Loaders to rule out USB loader GX
     
  4. jakejm79

    Member jakejm79 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    354
    Country:
    United States
    Works fine for me using WiiFlow R17, cIOS222 (38/37) and game set to load with cIOS222 (my default) and 002 Fix set to on.
     
  5. Szalkow

    Member Szalkow RawkSD Cheerleader

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    673
    Location:
    Uni
    Country:
    United States
    I think it helps to have Block IOS Reload enabled. I've used 249 global, 223 (38-37) for the game, with Anti-002 and Block IOS Reload in Cover Flow and it's loaded every time without issue.
     
  6. transam81
    OP

    Member transam81 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Location:
    Central California
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry for the wait, i tried Block ios and it seems to work. So well in fact that i've been playing the game for the past half hour(training my vocals blow [​IMG] "in a totally not gay way").

    @xzxero i have neogammar7 on SD but i didn't try it.

    Block ios stops the usb loader from trying to use 249, right? so if usb loader doesn't read my game with 222/223 it tries 249, it could be that with all the power cycling the cruzer was not recognized right away.
    well that's my understanding anyway.

    some time this happens with my HDD (after holding power for 5), so i have to power cycle the HDD for it to be recognized.
     
  7. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    no if it doesnt read the game under whatever cIOS chose, you get a black screen
    then you have to try another cIOS and hope you dont get a black screen

    it does not try one cIOS then switch to another if it fails

    and ive never used the block IOS reload feature and all my games work fine.
     
  8. ziddey

    Member ziddey GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    542
    Country:
    United States
    if you turn on block ios, and you ever try to go back to the wii menu, it'll lock up.
     

Share This Page