Hacking It's a small problem.

transam81

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2009
Messages
284
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
Central California
Website
Visit site
XP
71
Country
United States
So last night i put BandHero on my SanDisc Cruzer. After turning on the Wii and loading Usb Loader GX, i selected BandHero (Oh no black screen). Duh i forgot default is 249. So i hold power (5 sec) then power on.

i get back into GX select BandHero then settings, changing from default to 222 (Because this is the one set with 37/38). Hit the save button then back button then of course load the game. WTF another black screen!

I do some searching and some reading on the forum, it is suggested that switching 002 fix to "Anti" will help.
Also suggested is that maybe it's 223 and i'm wrong about 222 37 merged with 38. I make the changes load the game and would you believe it, another black screen.

I'm not about to give up. After restarting i went back to those setting hit the reset default button then selected 222 (cause dam it i'm right). I load up the game and guess what happens, that's right the game works now. Even the DS party play!

Wow that is a long story but now to the problem. I turned off the game (i forget the reason why), and then when i try to restart the game i got the black screen again. (oh yeah i returned to the Wii menu)
So i restart GX and double check the settings, sure enough the setting were saved, (what could it have been?) i load the game and get the black screen.

SOB the only thing that had changed was......... the freakin play count?

What the hell why not i'll reset the play count it doesn't make any sense but i have done stupider things before.

Well i reset the dam play count and the freakin game worked, WTF! Is the problem with my ios, cios or Usb Loader GX?

Can some one help?
 

FenrirWolf

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2008
Messages
4,347
Trophies
0
Location
Sandy, UT
XP
603
Country
United States
I don't know what the problem is. But I can't imagine the playcount being relevant. Also, there is no difference between installing IOS37/38 as 222 or as 223 so don't bother changing that.
 

xzxero

♥bong milk does good for the brain♥
Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
3,831
Trophies
0
Age
12
Location
SB
Website
Visit site
XP
312
Country
United States
sounds like USB Loader GX's files was causing the problem

you didnt try other USB Loaders to rule out USB loader GX
 

jakejm79

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2009
Messages
358
Trophies
0
XP
142
Country
United States
Works fine for me using WiiFlow R17, cIOS222 (38/37) and game set to load with cIOS222 (my default) and 002 Fix set to on.
 

Szalkow

RawkSD Cheerleader
Member
Joined
Jul 9, 2009
Messages
673
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
Uni
Website
Visit site
XP
90
Country
United States
I think it helps to have Block IOS Reload enabled. I've used 249 global, 223 (38-37) for the game, with Anti-002 and Block IOS Reload in Cover Flow and it's loaded every time without issue.
 

transam81

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 4, 2009
Messages
284
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
Central California
Website
Visit site
XP
71
Country
United States
Sorry for the wait, i tried Block ios and it seems to work. So well in fact that i've been playing the game for the past half hour(training my vocals blow
blush.gif
"in a totally not gay way").

@xzxero i have neogammar7 on SD but i didn't try it.

Block ios stops the usb loader from trying to use 249, right? so if usb loader doesn't read my game with 222/223 it tries 249, it could be that with all the power cycling the cruzer was not recognized right away.
well that's my understanding anyway.

some time this happens with my HDD (after holding power for 5), so i have to power cycle the HDD for it to be recognized.
 

xzxero

♥bong milk does good for the brain♥
Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
3,831
Trophies
0
Age
12
Location
SB
Website
Visit site
XP
312
Country
United States
transam81 said:
Block ios stops the usb loader from trying to use 249, right? so if usb loader doesn't read my game with 222/223 it tries 249, it could be that with all the power cycling the cruzer was not recognized right away.
well that's my understanding anyway.
no if it doesnt read the game under whatever cIOS chose, you get a black screen
then you have to try another cIOS and hope you dont get a black screen

it does not try one cIOS then switch to another if it fails

and ive never used the block IOS reload feature and all my games work fine.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    it's a never ending battle to collect, restore and take care of those poor machines
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    if only they could talk
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    it be one noisy room
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I have around maybe 13-14 consoles.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Woah, how dusty is your PS3?!
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    not the worst dust in a PS3 I ever seen
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Hopefully mine hasn't collected any.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Its still working fine surprisingly.
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    if mine ever YLOD, I'll replace the caps
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    for now, I'm more worried about the original Xboxes I have
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    It's only the older revisions that have leaky caps.
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    and the Trayloader G3 iMac...
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    v1.6x should be alright.
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    all xboxes suffer from shit caps
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    capacitor plague
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Oh, I know a lot about capacitor plague.
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    not to mention the fact that capacitors simply have a shortish lifespan, even newer ones ;p
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Somebody stole an unfinished capacitor recipe, working for Nichicon, gave it to a Chinese factory and made tons of them.
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    decade worth of timebombs in all sorts of electronics
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    anyway, I'm off
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    This occured on many computer motherboards and other electronic devices.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Aight, see ya later.
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: Aight, see ya later.