itouch DS on 3DS

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by tarayaba, Jan 15, 2013.

Jan 15, 2013

itouch DS on 3DS by tarayaba at 2:15 PM (2,603 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. tarayaba
    OP

    Newcomer tarayaba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Portugal
    Hi.

    I have googled this and really didn't find any exact answer, it seems this isn't a very popular flash card?

    i am completely new to the 3DS / DS scene, i got a friend lend me his DS and really liked it, thinking about getting a 3DS.

    Question is, can i use his flash card? it says iTouch DS, and its this one - http://www.digitopz.com/images/flashCard/FC055/itouch.jpg.

    Its probably not updated, nor have i the chance to update it, since he can't find his card reader. Ive read something about beeing auto-boot or not, and on his DS, the card boots up automaticly

    from what ive read, the best choice to go is the DSTwo? its hard to find where i live, i can order it but it will probably take a while. Just to confirm, with that card i can play GBA, GB and Snes roms, correct?

    thanks for helping in this nostalgia binge, and sorry if this has been posted over and over.
     
  2. RodrigoDavy

    Member RodrigoDavy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    Brazil
    No, you can't.

    Buy a flashcart name Supercard DSTwo or R4i Gold.

    The Supercard DSTwo is more expensive, but also more reliable and full of features.

    The R4i Gold is cheap, but you got to make sure you buy the right card, since there are a lot of cards with similar names. And you have to buy the latest version otherwise it might not work
     
  3. RodrigoDavy

    Member RodrigoDavy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    Brazil
    Yes, the DSTwo can play gba and snes games, don't expect full-speed though. Any card can play gameboy games using a program called lameboy. Also, you can play gba games in R4i Gold or any wood based cart, using gbaemu4ds but it has some issues like no sound for most games.
     
  4. tarayaba
    OP

    Newcomer tarayaba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Portugal
    alright, cool, thank you for the reply.

    i see alot of people selling the R4i , but no one selling the DSTwo, i may need to order it from another country, and it may take a while. i'm guessing i can use the same micro SD for the R4i and the DSTwo, right? i may get a R4i while i try and get a DSTwo.
     
  5. zerov25

    Newcomer zerov25 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Portugal
    Yes you can, however you must change the folders because dstwo and r4i have different systems.
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Pretty much everybody here orders flash carts from online shops, since then you actually have a choice of what to get.

    Make sure it's r4ids.cn, not another site/team.
     
  7. tarayaba
    OP

    Newcomer tarayaba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Portugal
    I ordered dstwo from this site i have seen posted on this site, and have heard of it multiple times

    http://www.discoazul.com/en/supercard-dstwo.html

    Hopefully this is the correct card.

    Saw this r4i dual core on a shop, read a bit on it online, then found out it was a clone (?).
    http://www.r4isdhc.com/rtswhite/


    Rydian - i thought this one waa the aite o the original cards :
    http://www.r4i-sdhc.com/aboute.asp



    Anyway, can you guys confirm the one i got is the correct one? I can still cancel the order.

    Thank you for the help, much apreciated
     

Share This Page