iTouch DS + ezflash 3in1

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by OzModChips, Apr 15, 2010.

Apr 15, 2010

iTouch DS + ezflash 3in1 by OzModChips at 7:56 AM (1,431 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. OzModChips
    OP

    Member OzModChips GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    570
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi there
    got a customer that bought an itouch, and a ezflash seperately, and he cant get them working
    I have tried to get it working myself, and cant seem to figure it out either

    i have gba exploader .58b
    and i have patched it with that ips patch

    when i click on the nds file, it says "hardware now available"
    and then asks me if i want to set slot2 as the gba expansion, A or B
    no matter what i press it just says

    "initialize...."

    and seems to stay like that

    any help appreciated!
     
  2. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You should just press the A button twice. the first time to get rid of the reb box and the second time to initialize it for the first time. After that you will only need to press A to get rid of the red box.

    You will have to remember that the patch only removes the M3 ban and does not give you full access to a 3in1+ hardware, there is also a reset bug related to writing roms to NOR for the 3in1+.

    you should try putting the patch on the 0.58b0 version, that way you have access to the NOR without the reset bug on a 3in1+.
    I went and patched the 0.58b0 version with the M3 un-ban patch.

    Combined versions: http://www.sendspace.com/file/1lf2wt
    Combined versions: http://filetrip.net/f10382-GBA-ExpLoader-b0-MX-0-58b0MX.html

    This should give you access to PSRAM and NOR without any issues. I haven't tested the browser mode or rumble mode.

    The b0 patch only fixes the NOR reset issue, it locks up when picking any rumble mode or RAM mode. For browser mode, he will have to use the standalone patch on the browser.

    stand alone browser patch: http://nds.cmamod.com/ez5/CZ-O31Pp-test2.zip

    That leaves rumble out.
     
  3. OzModChips
    OP

    Member OzModChips GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    570
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    thanks for your help

    unfortunately it doesnt work
    i tried it with m3 sakura, and it works
    so i think it must either be an issue with the latest firmware on the itouch
    what version have you tried it on?


    edit: tried version 2.3d itouch firmware and it doesnt work either
    multiple ezflash cards as well
     
  4. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I figured that the itouch was somewhat crippled, just not that crippled.
     
  5. OzModChips
    OP

    Member OzModChips GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    570
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I guess i could try M3 sakura firmware,
    did M3 patch it up with new hardware on the itouch, or just new software?
    i remember you could get 1.2 firmware running on itouch
     
  6. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It is the b0 patch, which fixes the NOR reset bug so you can use NOR, and the M3 unban patch.
     

Share This Page