1. Lilith Valentine

    OP Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Cubi: Awkwardly cute
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    24,016
    Country:
    Antarctica
    iTouch 3.8
    http://www.simplepluseasy.com/


    Firmware 3.8
    Changelog
    ==================================
    1.Solve the problem of adding the soft-rest function for Game 4765,4781,4786,4787,4788,4809,4810,4821
    2.Solve the problem of adding the RTS function for Game 4764,4768,4770,4781,4783,4786,4787,4788,4797,4807,4809,4810,4821
    3.Fix the compatibility of game 4603,4764,4768,4770,4781,4783,4786,4787,4788,4789,4797,4800,4807,4809,4810,4812,
    821
    (game tested up to 4821)



    R4i v2.7 kernel
    http://www.r4rts.com/
    I am assuming the latest changelog is the same.

    Expect The Quad-Boot to be updated soon

    As well as some messing around with this thread
     
  2. Goli

    Goli RPG
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,571
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    Let's see if WarioWare D.I.Y finally works now...
     
  3. Ninn

    Ninn GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2006
    Messages:
    479
    Country:
    Japan
    alice in wonderland STILL Doesn't Work.

    I've Waited So Long, that stupid flower wont die [​IMG]
     
  4. ZeWarrior

    ZeWarrior TheWarrior
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    They're claiming to have fixed Pokemon on these updates too, anyone C/D?
     
  5. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    7,024
    Country:
    I don't know why they would still release the firmware if there are still problems with the Pokemon games and Wario DIY...
    oh well, maybe other people need to play the other games, too.

    by the way, has the M3Team defeated Xenon++'s R4irts patches? it won't work if you patch the new loader.eng to make g6dsload.eng
    there is also a new file loader.eng in iTouch
     
  6. Xenon++

    Xenon++ Taiju Yamada
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Yes, I was struggling with this problem...
    When I patch iTouchDS, commercial nds goes into gba!

    #I don't know why this was OK though there is M3R_iTDS_PP2.
     
  7. Jakob95

    Jakob95 I am the Avatar
    Suspended

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Country:
    United States
    Also have tried both the R4 RTS firmware won't boot up even. iTouch doesn't play games. I patched both of them.
     
  8. DeltaBurnt

    DeltaBurnt I'm bored
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Country:
    United States
    That seems to happen to you everytime you try to manual patch.

    I think you're doing something wrong.
     
  9. Xenon++

    Xenon++ Taiju Yamada
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    R4iRTS updated to 2.7. Download from m3utils topic.

    Now I'm seeing iTouch/TouchPod(J), they are not working. TouchPod(J) requires different g6dsload.1?
     
  10. Jakob95

    Jakob95 I am the Avatar
    Suspended

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Country:
    United States
    Will I be able to use that in M3 Kaura?
     
  11. Xenon++

    Xenon++ Taiju Yamada
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    just overwrite _system_ and *.nds
     
  12. Lilith Valentine

    OP Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Cubi: Awkwardly cute
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    24,016
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I was able to patch all of these just fine, but as for testing, I need a little time, I am still working on something at the moment so I can update things faster later
     
  13. Jakob95

    Jakob95 I am the Avatar
    Suspended

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Country:
    United States
    Can you upload your stuff for me? I can't seem to patch it correctly I don't understand.
     
  14. Lilith Valentine

    OP Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Cubi: Awkwardly cute
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    24,016
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I will upload them in a bit, I am working on my computer at the moment, which is the reason it too me so long to get to work on this
     
  15. Jakob95

    Jakob95 I am the Avatar
    Suspended

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Country:
    United States
    I got 2.7 to work, how can I get iTouch to work?
     
  16. Lilith Valentine

    OP Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Cubi: Awkwardly cute
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    24,016
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Are you using these files?
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=211701
    It patched for me using those, but I haven't tested it yet on my M3. So I am not sure if it works, I was about to test them when I finished up.
     
  17. Jakob95

    Jakob95 I am the Avatar
    Suspended

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Country:
    United States
    No those patching tools won't work anymore I have tried. You have to use this http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=212...t=0&start=0 .

    So anyone know if I could run iTouch now?
     
  18. Lilith Valentine

    OP Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Cubi: Awkwardly cute
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    24,016
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Hmmm, strange, I would suggest the patching tool I uploaded, but i think it's the same as dsrules, but far simpler.
     
  19. Lilith Valentine

    OP Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Cubi: Awkwardly cute
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    24,016
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Well guys I was able to update iTouch and run it just fine games and all. I will be uploading it in the latest Quad-Boot.
    Which will be updated with in the hour or so.
     
  20. Jakob95

    Jakob95 I am the Avatar
    Suspended

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Country:
    United States
    HOW? It won't work for me.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - updated, iTouch, today