is there a way to turn a VBA save file to the GBA save?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by DJPlace, Dec 2, 2010.

  1. DJPlace
    OP

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
    is i want to find a way to convter the save for the gba emulataour is that possbile or no?
     
  2. haddad

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    Here is how to take nds-gba save --> vba save

     
  3. DJPlace
    OP

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
    i need a vba save to ndsgba sav is that possbile or should i do that the other way?
     
  4. SignZ

    Member SignZ Timelord

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,080
    Country:
    Germany
    sav files from VBA and NDSGBA are perfectly compatible. Doesn't matter if the sav is created on VBA or NDSGBA, it'll work on both.
     
  5. 8BitWalugi

    Member 8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,271
    Location:
    Side 7
    Country:
    Australia
    What if it's an EZFlash IV?
     
  6. haddad

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    also should not matter, it should work because I have tried and it works
     
  7. Tybalt1212

    Newcomer Tybalt1212 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Canada
    Can you give us some details on what version and settings you're using? I'm not having any success at all. (Tried using VBA 1.8 and VBA-M with just about every combination of settings I could conceive being relevant. The .sav files just don't show up when I click "load" and I'm told they're not compatible when I click and drag them onto VBA's window.) Thanks in advance!

    EDIT: Well, that was dumb of me. I realise now that I should have been using the in-game ability to load the file.
     
  8. SignZ

    Member SignZ Timelord

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,080
    Country:
    Germany
    Options - Emulator - Save Type - Automatic + Flash 64k are my settings with which it's working.
     

Share This Page