Hacking Is there a fix to stop unwrapping everytime I go into emunand?

r4izuk0

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 16, 2015
Messages
44
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
130
Country
United States
I'm on 4.2 sysnand and 9.4 emunand. The weird part is the 3 cia games I transferred by devmenu, only one saved and didnt need unwrapping each time, except for only 2 games which needs unwrapping each time.
 

Hihomaster

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 25, 2008
Messages
184
Trophies
0
XP
486
Country
France
I'm on 4.2 sysnand and 9.4 emunand. The weird part is the 3 cia games I transferred by devmenu, only one saved and didnt need unwrapping each time, except for only 2 games which needs unwrapping each time.

Yes you have to unlink your sysnand from your emunand there is a guide in the board just check it
 

Ray305

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 16, 2012
Messages
50
Trophies
0
XP
152
Country
United States
I'm on 4.2 sysnand and 9.4 emunand. The weird part is the 3 cia games I transferred by devmenu, only one saved and didnt need unwrapping each time, except for only 2 games which needs unwrapping each time.

When I install a CIA file in emuNAND, and I reboot, I need to unwrap it every time.
This is a known issue and is caused by your sysNAND and emuNAND being linked, therefore they will need to be unlinked. To do this, you will need to format your sysNAND with your SD card removed. You should keep all of your saves and eShop games on the SD card for use on emuNAND.
 
  • Like
Reactions: thorasgar

r4izuk0

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 16, 2015
Messages
44
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
130
Country
United States
Thanks, will do. Won't I need the SD card to boot the gateway exploit? Or launch it then take out the card?
 

jscjml

Monster Hunter
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2015
Messages
334
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Las Vegas
XP
256
Country
United States
You format either your SysNAND or your EmuNAND with your SD card (NOT the gateway SD) taken out of the 3ds. This way it doesnt wipe your SD card, which has the launcher on it.
 

r4izuk0

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 16, 2015
Messages
44
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
130
Country
United States
You will have to format the system, I say this unwrapping thing isn't as bad to go through the trouble of formatting the system.

I have to start a new game each time I unwrap for some reason. I'm still very new to this gateway thing, to format the sysnand, I need to launch the exploit? But isn't the gateway launcher from the SD card?
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    sombrerosonic @ sombrerosonic: i know