Is there a backup launcher channel that goes to configuration menu by

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Fat Cow, Feb 12, 2009.

  1. Fat Cow
    OP

    Member Fat Cow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    I'm curerntly playing a Japanese game that that requires VIDTV option on, and sometimes I forgot to press 1 when launching and have to reset my Wii, so is there one that goes into config screen by default?
     
  2. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
  3. kilroy00

    Newcomer kilroy00 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Hello,
    This is my first post on GBAtemp, but I am in need of some answers...

    first, I have installed HBC and the downgrade using the TP hack.
    second, I dow00ngraded to 3.2U
    third, I installed dvdx, gamma launcher, dvd dumper, and softchip loader svn (by orange chicken)

    also, I installed all the necessary IOS's need to run any homebrew/backups

    now onto the issue.

    my backup launcher is .3g, also have .3 and .1...all installed...
    but the newest backup launcher allows you to have a config screen by holding 1 when you press start, when I do that the launcher comes up but no config screen. all of the other launchers that automatically come up with a config screen also do not work, they do not launch or anything.

    .3g has an autoboot so it allows me to play all backups...now I have a weird part also...I have "homebrewed" 3 other wii's, and they all get the config screen with no problem, but they have to sometimes force PAL, or NTSC, or PAL60, etc....but I never have to, on all three of the ones I "homebrewed" on Madden 09 they have to force NTSC, but I don't, I'm not sure if this is something with the IOS's or not...I can't figure it out....

    I have tried to uninstall everything using "anytitle delete" and "WAD Manager" and then reinstalling it...but still the same problem, I have even uninstalled everything along with upgrading then redowngrading then installing everything again...still the same thing...no config screen.

    I don't know if anyone else has had this "problem", (well I don't know if it is a problem, but I wanna make sure that my wii isn't complete dumb)...but if so...help would be greatly appreciated...


    also if anyone knows how to get a hold of waninkoko, so I could thank him for the launcher and also ask him the same question...that would be great...

    thanks...
     
  4. ntt4

    Newcomer ntt4 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
  5. kilroy00

    Newcomer kilroy00 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States


    well...I have the channel (.3g) that autoboots into a game, but it says on the "preview" screen "hold 1 after start is pressed to go to config screen" (or something like that)...also I have tried the channel .3 that goes straight to a config screen....but the screen doesn't pop up and I can't get it to load a game...
    that's my problem...



    EDIT!!!!
    I was reading random forums about LG drives...and found the answer I was looking for...

    NOTE**** if you have any gamecube accessories plugged into the wii, such as; controller, wave-bird wireless adapter, or a GC memory card...the configuration screen for backup launcher will not show up****NOTE
     

Share This Page