is my supercard bricked

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by frustrated, Feb 25, 2013.

Feb 25, 2013

is my supercard bricked by frustrated at 8:48 PM (811 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

1. frustrated
    OP

Newcomer frustrated Newbie

Canada
    I am totally new to this supercard gig. It's actually my sons DSixl...It was working awesome, then he took the new update for it. Instantly stopped working. I put the newest EOS and FIRMWARE on it. Got a DS lite to update it...put it in the XL still error message. Tried the dstwoupdate.dat/dstwoupdateb.dat thing....still not working. I have been reading and I am afraid it might be bricked. Is there a way of knowing for sure or fixing it if it is bricked? Also the supercard works fine in the DS lite so if it is bricked would it work in it? Please help...I have spent hours trying to figure this out.

2. jimmyemunoz

Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

United States
    if it works in DS Lite it's not bricked.

3. frustrated
    OP

Canada
    Any ideas of what I am doing wrong then?

4. tbgtbg

Member tbgtbg Shaking the ring ropes up in the sky

United States
    What error message are you getting exactly?

Anyway, make absolutely sure you used the most recent firmware. If you somehow used an older firmware that's a possible reason it would work on a DS/DSL but not a DSi/3DS.

Also, maybe there's some sort of contact issue with the DSi that for whatever reason doesn't affect it in your DSL.

5. frustrated
    OP

Canada