Is it safe to update from game disc ?

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Kamina84, Nov 17, 2009.

Nov 17, 2009
  1. Kamina84
    OP

    Newcomer Kamina84 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    Just bought Kamen Rider Dragon Knight for Wii. When i put the game in, it wanted to update. >_< No worries, i didn't. Im currently using Gecko OS to load it; however, just curious if it's alright to update ? If not, is there a way to disable update checks on the wii, then renable it if i eventually want to update in the future ? I have 4.2 with Cios 14. Thank you. [​IMG]
     
  2. serving

    Member serving GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    United States
    you could use ehter startpatch or preloader to disable game update


    btw you think you could upload it xd
     
  3. Kamina84
    OP

    Newcomer Kamina84 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks. Starpatch helped. [​IMG] Sorry thou man, i don't do game uploading. Don't worry thou, i'm sure someone will upload it soon enough. [​IMG]
     
  4. IOwnAndPwnU

    Member IOwnAndPwnU GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,123
    Country:
    Canada
    If you have a mod chip, it should be safe to update.
    If you have HBC, don't update.
     

Share This Page