Is it possible to Ctrl+C/Ctrl+V the content of an SD card when migrating to a bigger one?

LeyendaV

The One and Only
OP
Trophies
Website
heylink.me
XP
Country
Argentina
I've been using a 400GB SD since January 2018 with a FAT partition for sysNAND, emuNAND (as file, not partition) and Lakka, and an Android partition.
A few weeks ago, I upgraded to a 1TB card but used a method to transer the information that didn't carry over the Android partition, only the FAT one.

So, to connect with the tilte of this threa, I'm assuming that, if I simply back up the whole content of the SD, partition and install Android again, and the copy back everything into the now FAT partition, everything should work flawlessly, but I rather ask first just in case.

Gamerjin

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
A few weeks ago, I upgraded to a 1TB card but used a method to transer the information that didn't carry over the Android partition, only the FAT one.
what method did you use to transfer the sdcard? the reason im asking is that if you used a partition manager, it should have been able to copy (and resize ,if needed) partitions.

Gamerjin

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
my opinion would be to use a partition manager. that way you can oversee the whole disk operation and something didnt copy right, it should at least be able to tell you why it couldnt copy it.

LeyendaV

The One and Only
OP
Trophies
Website
heylink.me
XP
Country
Argentina
my opinion would be to use a partition manager. that way you can oversee the whole disk operation and something didnt copy right, it should at least be able to tell you why it couldnt copy it.
That's could be of some help if the case were that I just did the SD upgrade, but as I mentioned it was a few weeks ago and because I wasn't gonna wait to install other games and play I just moved on and keep using and filling the space.