iomega hd

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by kenuk, Aug 1, 2010.

Aug 1, 2010

iomega hd by kenuk at 11:17 AM (1,139 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. kenuk
    OP

    Newcomer kenuk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi guys i just got a 1tb iomega hd 2 partions on it of 500gig each and i am have problems getting the games to load all games transfer to the hd ok and show up on all the usb loaders have tried 3 of them when you select a game to play just go to a black screen and then i have to power off the wii many thanks for you time to read this
     
  2. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Try it as a single partition i found with the 1tb Seagate i have when i made 2 partitions it would pause on its power cycle when i selected a game and give me a black screen but as soon as i formatted it as a single drive it ran just fine
     
  3. kenuk
    OP

    Newcomer kenuk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    tried that sill not working
     
  4. denieru7

    Member denieru7 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    287
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I know it's offtopic but.. I just had to say it.

    Would it kill either of you to use some punctuation? >.>

    OT: Are you sure it's a problem with your hard drive and not your wii's softmod setup or settings?
     
  5. kenuk
    OP

    Newcomer kenuk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    works ok with a 8gig. usb stick.tried all settings but still no joy.......
     
  6. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Did you format the drive too Fat32? Then format as WBFS?
     
  7. kenuk
    OP

    Newcomer kenuk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes both partions formated to fat 32.then one formated wbfs
     
  8. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have a 500GB iomega HDD so it's not the manufacturers fault.

    Use http://sites.google.com/site/completesg/ba...-backup-manager to format the partition you want to WBFS and then use that also to transfer the games you want.
    Then try http://usbloader-gui.googlecode.com/files/...0_Installer.exe
    Run it and it will install all files needed on the SD card (also make sure the USB cable is connected to the right port on the Wii)
    Go to settings then game load and then choose the WBFS partition.
     
  9. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
  10. kenuk
    OP

    Newcomer kenuk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just done a format of the whole drive.took all partions off then did a wbfs format still get black screen
     

Share This Page