Installed Priiloader V0.6

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by hellion_52883, Dec 29, 2010.

Dec 29, 2010
  1. hellion_52883
    OP

    Member hellion_52883 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    So I went from preloaderv0.29 to priiloaderv0.6 now when I go to system menu hacks it says it can't find hack_hash_ini on FAT drive, then says it can't find it in the NAND either.....why is it not in NAND i used system menu hack just fine in preloader v0.29, what now?

    I can't get to the stuff like "turn game disc update off" so i'm a little worried.
     
  2. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,917
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    Go here and click "View raw File" in order to download the hacks_hash.ini file and put it on the root of your SD card.
     
  3. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,569
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    The hacks_hack.ini is very new, only some priiloader betas and final 0.6 can use it. You can get the latest one here:
    hacks_hash.ini (right click-save as) Then put it on your sd card and use it [​IMG]
     
  4. hellion_52883
    OP

    Member hellion_52883 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks ALOT guys, gbatemp, and it's users F***in' ROCK!!!!

    One more thing... Do I need that on my SD card forever now?
     
  5. Kryptical

    Member Kryptical GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    312
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Yea, I just leave the .ini file on the root.
     
  6. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,127
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Not really. If you've got an USB drive, you can put it in the USB drive's root as well.
     
  7. hellion_52883
    OP

    Member hellion_52883 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    thanks wever, but i'm still using WFBS HHD
     
  8. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,569
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    The hacks will be copied in your NAND. Only if you want to change the hacks you need to insert your sd card again.
     
  9. hellion_52883
    OP

    Member hellion_52883 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    good to know, thanks FIX94
     
  10. warlock666

    Newcomer warlock666 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United States
    Europe Region
    4.2e
    Anyone got any ideas how to :-

    remove hacks_hash.ini from NAND
    or
    replace existing hacks_hash.ini on NAND

    Wii No 1. works fine region free works and shows No-Delete HAXX,JODI,DVDX,DISC,DISK,RZDx in menu



    Wii No 2. enable region free wii does not work even thou its enabled and does not have No-Delete HAXX,JODI,DVDX,DISC,DISK,RZDx in menu

    I have hacks_hash.ini on root of SD when installed priloader 0.6 r123 but has not changed the hacks menu.
    Tried reinstallin priloader no joy.

    tried nandclean 0.2 but will only delete settings (I know this was ment for pre 0.29 worth a shot)
     
  11. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,569
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Please look if you have "use classic hacks.ini" enabled in the priiloader settings. Which system menu do you have on wii number 2?
     
  12. warlock666

    Newcomer warlock666 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United States
    classic hacks.ini is off on both
     
  13. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,569
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    And the second wii is also on 4.2E?
    You could uninstall priiloader and install it again with the latest hacks_hash.ini on sd card root, then it should work.
     
  14. PPSainity

    Member PPSainity Blinded by Science

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Canada
    A little off topic, but this link: http://priiloader.googlecode.com/svn/trunk.../hacks_hash.ini will always give you the latest hacks_hash.ini directly. The first link above is one click away having to click on "View raw File", and the second link above is static at r126.

    -[]D
     
  15. warlock666

    Newcomer warlock666 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United States

    Both wii are identical with same IOS etc used same SD card to install Priloader

    only difference was wii 2 had origanlly had preloader 0.30 on

    tried uninstalling but still retains Hacks_hash.ini file setting

    due to having two different menu not sure which one it should look like?

    all i know is the one on wii 2 which does not show HAXX no delete does not seen to allow other region games is not working properly can run PAL games OK wont detect NTSC

    fine one wii 1 detects BOTH formats

    using hacks_hash.ini from http://priiloader.googlecode.com/svn-histo.../hacks_hash.ini
     
  16. nutta_nic

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    if wii 2 does not show the 'no haxx delete' and wii 1 does then they cant be running the same system menu. what SM does preloader say you are using on wii 2?

    v418???
    v450????
    v482?????
     
  17. warlock666

    Newcomer warlock666 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United States
    sorted it out had to reinstall system menu and reinstall priloader

    Very odd both wii's where using IOS 70 sysmenu 482

    Even changed the wording for a title in the Hack_has.ini file to see if it changed.


    Changed on Wii 1 not on Wii 2 until I overwrote system menu and reinstalled priloader

    both priloader where the same version and same IOS vers installed as I took a dump of IOS ver to compare



    Must be one of them misterys bugs?
     

Share This Page