Homebrew install.cia Issue

FallenApex

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 24, 2018
Messages
72
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
73
Country
United States
I'm new at this; and don't know why I can't install cia? Have I forgotten something?

20180131_063200.jpg 20180131_063433.jpg
 

GizmoTheGreen

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2009
Messages
812
Trophies
0
XP
887
Country
if you use rosalina to run hb launcher with download play it just updated it's own .3dsx in the /3ds/ folder
if you already have the fbi cia it'll update it's own cia.
if you use H&S injection I've no clue actually. (you sort of shouldn't be using this anymore unless you have a specific reason?)
 

FallenApex

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 24, 2018
Messages
72
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
73
Country
United States
h and s menu? Sorry, I don't know what that means... its an FBI icon on the 3DS home that I can click on that has a lot of options.
 

compilequietly

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 20, 2017
Messages
49
Trophies
0
XP
89
Country
United States
Alright, do you still have your Health and Safety App on your 3ds?
If not then you're using an injected fbi probably an older version too
either way you could try installing the cia using another CIA installer such as NASA (you can find these in the fbi titledb which should still work)
edit: try making sure you're connected to the internet as well and maybe try downloading the cia file again. If a file transfer got botched that could have done something as well
 
Last edited by compilequietly,
  • Like
Reactions: Owenge

FallenApex

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 24, 2018
Messages
72
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
73
Country
United States
I'm looking for NASA now

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

OK, its downloaded. now what :)
 

FallenApex

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 24, 2018
Messages
72
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
73
Country
United States
Would it give me an icon on the home screen? I think it download it, but I had to shut down NASA to exit
 

compilequietly

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 20, 2017
Messages
49
Trophies
0
XP
89
Country
United States
since your current fbi is not an injection it should of updated your installation of fbi wherever it was located, and update it. so it should be wherever you left it but updated now (sorry just woke up)
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    susbaconhairman @ susbaconhairman: what