Im a troll and need help.(gecko os or gecko os mod or neogamma)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by IAmChuckNorris, Feb 21, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. IAmChuckNorris
    OP

    Newcomer IAmChuckNorris Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    In your closet or under your bed
    Country:
    Canada
    I recently asked this question about Ocarina on wii being compatible with gamecube games.Someone told me to use Neogamma so i did and still didnt work so then I checked around a bit more and i found Gecko OS Mod...followed instruction EXACTLY as is and i loaded it up up still failed...
    IOS's I have=all except ios249 no cios or stub..none
    newest MIOS=Rv10(for the GC port i believe)
    And can someone that has GOOD knowledge about this tell me if this is possible to use.

    The reason why I want this is because I want to use Ocarina codes with Wind Waker

    oh and can someone please tell me about "Hooks" I used them fine for Wii Ocarina but now that the gecko os mod guide tells me to use VI for GC because its the only one that works..

    I need help!

    Maybe I should change the title :O as i'm not a troll
     
  2. IAmChuckNorris
    OP

    Newcomer IAmChuckNorris Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    In your closet or under your bed
    Country:
    Canada
  3. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    I can only +1 on this. I don't feed trolls.
     
    1 person likes this.
  4. IAmChuckNorris
    OP

    Newcomer IAmChuckNorris Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    In your closet or under your bed
    Country:
    Canada
    Im not a troll
    anyway can someone help ?
     
  5. cwjakesteel

    Newcomer cwjakesteel Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Jamaica
    Wow, you'll never get anyone to help you with the troll tag. People will just overlook this topic. I'm having the same problem, but I read on wehackwii's site that mios v4 allows for Action Replay Codes. I don't know if installing that version of mios will help at all, since you are actually using converted wiird codes.
     
  6. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    keep an SD card in your wii.
    Use Acciohacks from the HBC.
    Make sure your wii can get online.
    DM, and fix94's forwarder.
    Thats all I'll tell.........
     
  7. Anon10W1z

    Member Anon10W1z GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,112
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Country:
    United States
    Way to bump a thread...as if what you just said wasn't obvious already.
     
  8. TwinRetro

    Global Moderator TwinRetro Don't start nothin', Won't be nothin'

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    6,181
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Country:
    United States
    N-N-N-NECRO BUMP!
     
    1 person likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page