Hacking If you could do it all over again?

coattails

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
What cart+microSD do you currently have? and....

If you could go back to that fateful day that you ordered your flashcart+microSD from DX,0shippingzone,leetmod,gamekool,etc.....
What would you buy instead? Do you have any regrets?

I have an ak2i + 8gb C2 Sandisk microSD that I bought from leetmod for around $40CAD.
My ak is starting to get contact issues and it takes like half an hour to copy songs onto my C2... I'm starting to wish I had bought an iEDGE from shoptemp and a C6 16GB A-DATA mSD from newegg.

frown.gif

kyste

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
France
I've got a AK2i+ 4gb Patriot µSD, an AKRPG (using only the nand memory), an iplayer+16gb Patriot µSD and a DS linker (gathering dust somewhere).
If I could start again, I wouldn't have bought the DS linker, which was already outdated back then, but then again I was a complete noob.

macgeek417

妁眼のシャナ
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Well I was a n00b and payed $40 for an AceKard 2i off eBay.
The 4GB microSDHC card I use was one I had laying around that I used to use to store my music on because it wouldnt all fit on the 2GB MP3 player I had.

I would get a SuperCard DSONEi if I could do it over again...
wink.gif

L551

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
My first cart I ever bought was a DSTT and a 4GB MSD C4 (Kingston)

I wish I never bought that, and instead got an AK2.1 and a 8GB Sandisk.

I currently now have
AK2i - 8GB PNY MSD C4
CycloDS - 8GB SanDisk C2
M3i Zero - 4GB SanDisk C2

Pwnage

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
my first cart was a Acekard 2.1 with 4 gb card for $25 from RHS. I would prolly got a iEdge instead
tongue.gif

onibaku

Lurker
Trophies
XP
Country
Sweden
first cart i bought was DS-X and wow do i regret that.... was expensive and well not good
tongue.gif