I want to hack my black wii running 4.2u.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by corrruptedfile, Nov 21, 2010.

Nov 21, 2010
  1. corrruptedfile
    OP

    Newcomer corrruptedfile Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    K so i want to be able to play my back ups. Ive already installed the HBC [​IMG] but i really dont know how to do the rest [​IMG] and since my wii is new it probably has the d3-2 board [​IMG]. Is it possible to play backups with a d3-2 board running 4.2u FW? If so please show me the steps on how to k thanks! [​IMG]
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
  3. corrruptedfile
    OP

    Newcomer corrruptedfile Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    wait what if i dont have a HDD? I have a micro 8 gig SDHC would that work?
     
  4. CJL18

    Member CJL18 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    Messages:
    866
    Country:
    United States
    yes it will
     
  5. corrruptedfile
    OP

    Newcomer corrruptedfile Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Is there also a chance that i could brick my wii also?
     
  6. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There will always be a chance but if you follow the guides right, you won't.
     
  7. corrruptedfile
    OP

    Newcomer corrruptedfile Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Uhh wow im so lost like i dont even know where to start on that CompleteSoftmodGuide. Can anyone show me step by step on what to do because i really dont want to screw my wii up k thanks!
     
  8. corrruptedfile
    OP

    Newcomer corrruptedfile Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Can anyone please help me!
     
  9. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    click on Modmii in my sig.....that is all....
     
  10. gtmtnbiker

    Member gtmtnbiker GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    United States
    Just read and follow the softmod guide.
     
  11. bjorno

    Member bjorno GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    428
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Well true. Modmii really does help, but if someone really got 0 experience it might be hard to understand O.o
     
  12. corrruptedfile
    OP

    Newcomer corrruptedfile Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    On the HCB i have IOS 61 but it says i need IOS 58. How do i get IOS 58?
     
  13. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    http://wiibrew.org/wiki/IOS58_Installer
     
  14. corrruptedfile
    OP

    Newcomer corrruptedfile Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    K well i download IOS 58 and installed it but i still see that IOS 61 is still there.
     
  15. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Re-install the HBC.
    (with the hackmii installer, which you can run like other HomeBrew apps, through HBC)
     
  16. corrruptedfile
    OP

    Newcomer corrruptedfile Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    K i did that now it shows IOS 58, but now im having another problem... Im trying to install priiloader but i keep getting a message like this "is IOS 58 trucha signed?" and it says i need some ticket.

    Posts merged

    K i did that now it shows IOS 58, but now im having another problem... Im trying to install priiloader but i keep getting a message like this "is IOS 58 trucha signed?" and it says i need some ticket.
     
  17. corrruptedfile
    OP

    Newcomer corrruptedfile Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Where can i find IOS236 so i can download it and install it?
     
  18. corrruptedfile
    OP

    Newcomer corrruptedfile Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    need help...
     
  19. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Why keep asking for help when your set on not using it?
    If you DL ModMii, onto your computer, it has a STEP BY STEP question and answer AND GUIDE automatically generated for you depending on WHAT YOU NEED.
    That means= HACKING, installing IOS's, cIOS's, backup loaders, system menu's, whatever YOU NEED, ModMii downloads it FOR YOU.
    All YOU do is put the files onto your SD card. Its THAT SIMPLE.
    But, hey, what do I know?
     
  20. corrruptedfile
    OP

    Newcomer corrruptedfile Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Well it said i needed IOS58 which i didnt have, but now i do and i did follow the steps, but it just keep getting that error problem.
     

Share This Page