Hacking I fucked up two of my vita's and now i cannot get accesses to vita shell and h-encore

Aigis115

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 21, 2019
Messages
10
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
56
Country
United States
Is there a way to bypass the formatted memory card? Since I really do not want to erase every drive and saves I have,

And I'm completely new to this. For the first one, I accidentally put to only access sdvita than offical memory card and cannot get access from my offical memory card while installing h-encore

The second is, I was a dumbass to put the zzblank.img to my vita than a adapter since i thought i have to put the vita adapter in. I just want to access my offical sony memory card!

It's basically my fault to lock my self out from the two vita's and didn't back up everything. Is there a way to fix this problem and bypass the formatting and get vitashell? Or I'm just fucked?

Thanks! Also, My apologies for bad grammar.
 
Last edited by Aigis115,

godreborn

Welcome to the Machine
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
33,097
Trophies
2
XP
22,169
Country
United States
delete the id.dat. that can fix a lot of issues. it's on the root of the memory card. hold L to unload plugins at boot. see if you can access your card from vita shell.
 

godreborn

Welcome to the Machine
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
33,097
Trophies
2
XP
22,169
Country
United States
btw, you can supersede your config file on ur0 by creating a new on ux0. if everything is okay, copy all plugins and the config file to ur0:tai. this can really get you out of a jam if you have a malformed config.
 

Aigis115

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 21, 2019
Messages
10
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
56
Country
United States
If you don't mind losing data, you can do what @godreborn suggested, delete the id.dat and reconfigure it to grant you access to ux0, Those two Phat or Slim?

The both are two different models, so fat and slim, but my goal is to not lose data on both of those system and I did unlinked the henkaku but it's still need a memory card. But i havent tried to do the id. dat. So hopefully i won't loose data

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

delete the id.dat. that can fix a lot of issues. it's on the root of the memory card. hold L to unload plugins at boot. see if you can access your card from vita shell.
Will that work in 3.65?
 

Aigis115

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 21, 2019
Messages
10
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
56
Country
United States
it should show the enso logo in system software information in settings.
Shit, the old model is back on 3.65 in normal mode.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

it should show the enso logo in system software information in settings.
Also I tried to hold L and nothing happens and I couldn't find to delete the id.dat also..
 

Aigis115

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 21, 2019
Messages
10
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
56
Country
United States
I tried wifi and the QCMA Doesn't want to recognized and like i said, The memory card i had Wont show anything until i formatted everything. Its like trying to use a fake email to reset your password that you don't remember got locked out from the computer. Is there anyway to install h-encore without a memory card? or install on vita's website?
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Well new hocus pocus already looks like shit