Hacking i downgraded my 3ds i need help with cfw setup

Status
Not open for further replies.

ssrpgvita

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2014
Messages
110
Trophies
0
Age
37
Location
Yulee, Florida
XP
322
Country
United States
all i want to do is install cias or play sp rpgs offline be able to play my legit carts like mh4 upcoming ff explorers online thats it.
What cfw use for noob,That does basics step by step guide write up thats up to date..video would be plus im more visual learner nohows.

basicially i want function of flashcart without emunand,900 dos and donts while in cfw
if there way avoid cfw completely install cias,play legitally online kool..
If not ill fork over 100 bux be safe then paperweight.
 
Last edited by ssrpgvita,

ssrpgvita

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2014
Messages
110
Trophies
0
Age
37
Location
Yulee, Florida
XP
322
Country
United States
none that crap makes any sense ill wait for idiot brick proof way doing this crap makes no sense.
no way to install cias on 9.2 without cfw still play retail carts onlinei ll buy flashcart if yall r unsure teaching idiot like me then yall dont grasp crap either.

someone make video people recently done this with current uptodate ways every other day theres new way these guides r out of date
 

exolaris

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 31, 2011
Messages
16
Trophies
0
XP
103
Country
United States
none that crap makes any sense ill wait for idiot brick proof way doing this crap makes no sense.
no way to install cias on 9.2 without cfw still play retail carts onlinei ll buy flashcart if yall r unsure teaching idiot like me then yall dont grasp crap either.

someone make video people recently done this with current uptodate ways every other day theres new way these guides r out of date

If you are not smart enough to follow those step-by-step guides you probably shouldn't bother with installing cfw
 

EmceeKerser

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2014
Messages
1,374
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
The fuckin' Blue Mountains brah
XP
628
Country
none that crap makes any sense ill wait for idiot brick proof way doing this crap makes no sense.
no way to install cias on 9.2 without cfw still play retail carts onlinei ll buy flashcart if yall r unsure teaching idiot like me then yall dont grasp crap either.

someone make video people recently done this with current uptodate ways every other day theres new way these guides r out of date
Your english is fucking terrible, I cannot understand what you are saying

Those guides are as simple as it will get, you will NEVER be able to install cias without a CFW. That's CFW's purpose. To install cias.

Fine, waste $100 on a GW, its just as complicated as setting up Rxtools
 

jscjml

Monster Hunter
Member
Joined
Jan 4, 2015
Messages
334
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
Las Vegas
XP
245
Country
United States
Your english is fucking terrible, I cannot understand what you are saying

Those guides are as simple as it will get, you will NEVER be able to install cias without a CFW. That's CFW's purpose. To install cias.

Fine, waste $100 on a GW, its just as complicated as setting up Rxtools

Damn bro, you dont have to be so rude lol.

And GW is easier than setting up a CFW.
Format EmuNAND->Boot Gateway Mode->Run Devmenu/BBM through the cart->Install Devmenu/BBM .cia from the app
To be honest you dont even need to install the .cia, you can use DevMenu/SDF .3ds files just like that. But having them on the menu looks cooler i guess.

And thats it. You can just play your games from there, no having to patch this and that out, get a new release, or inject an app into Health & Safety Information. pretty much plug and play. Ofcourse it costs money though which is why people are trying to avoid this method.
It's prices are probably rocketing up right now cause of the downgrade, so you might not be able to find one cheap. It runs Fire Emblem Fates english patched as well as MHX english patched so it has no incompatibilities.

btw to the creator of this topic: NTR-CFW works with legit retail carts, and even has support for the MHX English Patch (it actually originated in this version before people made .3ds and .cia versions of the patch)

https://gbatemp.net/threads/ntr-cfw-3-0.393710/
 
Last edited by jscjml,
  • Like
Reactions: CrispyYoshi

MattKimura

3DS & WiiU Enthusiast
Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2014
Messages
2,130
Trophies
0
XP
2,721
Country
United States
3DS hacks and other system hacks don't come easy, it's a learning process that a lot of us have learned over time. It takes 2-3 days to fully understand everything really. If you wanted simplicity, you should've gone with sky3ds+ instead of downgrading.

I can tell this is your first time softmodding a system.
 
  • Like
Reactions: jscjml

EmceeKerser

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2014
Messages
1,374
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
The fuckin' Blue Mountains brah
XP
628
Country
Damn bro, you dont have to be so rude lol.

And GW is easier than setting up a CFW.
Format EmuNAND->Boot Gateway Mode->Run Devmenu/BBM through the cart->Install Devmenu/BBM .cia from the app
To be honest you dont even need to install the .cia, you can use DevMenu/SDF .3ds files just like that. But having them on the menu looks cooler i guess.

And thats it. You can just play your games from there, no having to patch this and that out, get a new release, or inject an app into Health & Safety Information. pretty much plug and play. Ofcourse it costs money though which is why people are trying to avoid this method.
It's prices are probably rocketing up right now cause of the downgrade, so you might not be able to find one cheap. It runs Fire Emblem Fates english patched as well as MHX english patched so it has no incompatibilities.

btw to the creator of this topic: NTR-CFW works with legit retail carts, and even has support for the MHX English Patch (it actually originated in this version before people made .3ds and .cia versions of the patch)

https://gbatemp.net/threads/ntr-cfw-3-0.393710/
Rxtools is just as easy

Run launcher
Format emunand
Run rxtools through chosen exploit
Install FBI
Install Games
Play
 
  • Like
Reactions: Deleted-236924

ssrpgvita

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2014
Messages
110
Trophies
0
Age
37
Location
Yulee, Florida
XP
322
Country
United States
softmodding my first system no,nintendo systems are meant hardware mods cuz they easily brick.mainly handhelds are for hardmodding modding ...modding ps3 for cfw is easyer then this install pup file dload multiman copy games external drive bam, your done.
when will developers embrace ps3 cfw format its easyst softmod period,xbox you might well pull your hair out.
wii was same way if wii u hack is anything like wii screw it ill buy chip.

yes my english does sux big deal its called sld,failure learn grasp grammar in grade school.
born with downsyndrome any person with brain can tell someone who has bad punctation grammar skills,foreigner or has disabilitys im latter 2 disability

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

genius guys ntr is anti piracy cfw i can play retail cards now if i isntall cias thru pasta mode will they still work in ntr cfw like i said original post i wanted idiot proof cfw and the basicest to use avoid if i eva wanted update my system to current fw for online play for mh4 etc retail carts
 

EmceeKerser

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2014
Messages
1,374
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
The fuckin' Blue Mountains brah
XP
628
Country
softmodding my first system no,nintendo systems are meant hardware mods cuz they easily brick.mainly handhelds are for hardmodding modding ...modding ps3 for cfw is easyer then this install pup file dload multiman copy games external drive bam, your done.
You obviously never downgraded a ps3. Its a full hardmod
 

ssrpgvita

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2014
Messages
110
Trophies
0
Age
37
Location
Yulee, Florida
XP
322
Country
United States
if your on 3.55 or lower u qa flag it besides point u need nor flasher downgrade unless u qa token it thru 3.55 or used rogero downgrader pup after u qa flagged it.
im gonna go pasta cfw install cias run ntr cfw 3.2 cuz i can still play my retail carts online without risk ban
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Searinox tempBOT:
    Searinox has left the room.
  • Costello @ Costello:
    filthy europeans
  • Costello @ Costello:
    mighty asians
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Recovering lost partitions sucks ass
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Attempting to recover a 2tb worth of movies and this 320 weirdly won't initialize
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    huraay for keeping backups
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    huraay for that backup drive being the issue back up a back up of a
    back ups :teach:
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    if only you could encode the backup in your DNA and carry it with you
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    In 20 years we'll probably have micro sd cards implants in our heads
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    microsd?
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I'd be okay with getting my brain taken out and replaced with one as long as its not intel or apple
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    shiet get on with the time grampa, we're using picoSD now
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Only the most important humans will have nvme installed in their head
  • _Shimon @ _Shimon:
    oh shit this exists
  • Arras @ Arras:
    wait this is where the shoutbox went?
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    What are everyone's
    thoughts on gpu prices atm?
  • Arras @ Arras:
    high
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    lol yes they are high, mate of mine just got a 1080 for $700 AUD
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    second hand which is nuts as when the 3070 came out here that's how much it was new at the time
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I
    f you have tech that can decently run games don't buy anything yet wait a year or two
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    I just got a core build upgrade, minus gpu due to price, will be running my GTX780 until I can afford an upgrade
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Prices are up because of bots and
    shortages it'll die down with a year or two
  • Adran_Marit @ Adran_Marit:
    Yeah I imagine there will be a short period where prices are low then the next series will come out and low and behold have high prices again
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Today's games look just fine at 1080 with decent 60fos unless you have disposable income it's not really worth it
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Probably won't be that long until theirs 4k capable apus around $400
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: Probably won't be that long until theirs 4k capable apus around $400