I don't understand MKDS Hack!!

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Keylogger, Jul 18, 2006.

Jul 18, 2006
  1. Keylogger
    OP

    Member Keylogger GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,602
    Country:
    France
    Hi all, sorry for my bad english.

    I have a G6 Lite, Passcard 3, NDS LITE, MKDS rom & MKDS original cartrige.

    I would like to play all tracks in MKDS online. I know it is possible to play Beta tracks (like the Waluigi Pinball Beta: Here) and special tracks (like the NGC Mario Circuit: here)

    I followed the method described here to play all tracks in MKDS online but I can only play Grand Prix courses not normally available and not the beta/special tracks.

    "02 - old_mario_gc" I think it is the NGC Mario Circuit of the video. When I choose this track, my game freezes

    How can I do to play ALL tracks and not only the GP courses?

    Thanks a lot! [​IMG]
     
  2. OrR

    Member OrR Rice-megatron Expert

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Location:
    Hildesheim/Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    I think you can't.
     
  3. Keylogger
    OP

    Member Keylogger GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,602
    Country:
    France
    But how can they play Beta Tracks like the video??
     
  4. OrR

    Member OrR Rice-megatron Expert

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Location:
    Hildesheim/Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    By hacking the game but I don't think they can play them online.
     
  5. EarthBound

    Member EarthBound a/s/l?

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    Fort Worth,Texas
    Country:
    United States
    I thought all you had to do was load the hacked MK:DS on a flashcart w/passme/real MK:DS?
     
  6. Keylogger
    OP

    Member Keylogger GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,602
    Country:
    France
    EarthBound, you're right but I have a Passcard! And I can't use the original MKDS cartridge.
     
  7. OrR

    Member OrR Rice-megatron Expert

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Location:
    Hildesheim/Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Simple: Use FlashMe.
     
  8. EarthBound

    Member EarthBound a/s/l?

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    Fort Worth,Texas
    Country:
    United States

    Read to fast and didnt see you were using a passme [​IMG]

    But flashme wont work.I wish it didnt,because now im sad i sold my passme [​IMG]
     
  9. Keylogger
    OP

    Member Keylogger GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,602
    Country:
    France
    You mean that with FlashMe, all this tracks work:
    And not with Passcard??
    It's verry strange...
     

Share This Page