Hacking I can't get any .cia files to install

BestestHD

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 6, 2016
Messages
29
Trophies
0
Age
18
XP
530
Country
United States
I even try installing FBI.cia (through FBI LOL), and always get this error:
Failed to install CIA file.
Result code: 0xD8E0806A
Level: Permanent (27)
Summary: Invalid argument (7)
Module: AM (32)
Desc: Cert signature or hash check failed (106)

I'm using an o3DS with firmware 9.0.0-11U. I'm launching 2.7 gamma through Ironfall 1.0 (Ironhax), if that matters. I get the same error with every CIA file.
 

BestestHD

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 6, 2016
Messages
29
Trophies
0
Age
18
XP
530
Country
United States
Do you have a custom firmware set up? You need one in order to install CIAs.
No idea how that works LOL
Please link me a guide, I'm always getting confused with all this sysnand and emunand stuff :(
I just want me CIAs
also I have to wait 58 seconds wtf
 

KunoichiZ

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2012
Messages
8,830
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
4,576
Country
United States
No idea how that works LOL
Please link me a guide, I'm always getting confused with all this sysnand and emunand stuff :(
I just want me CIAs
also I have to wait 58 seconds wtf
Since you just want custom firmware, follow Part 3 of this guide. And follow Section II - Injecting FBI ONLY from this guide to inject FBI into your Health&Safety app so that you can install CIAs on your emuNAND.
 

KunoichiZ

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2012
Messages
8,830
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
4,576
Country
United States
There doesn't seem to be a luma folder anywhere. Is it normally empty (can I just make a new folder called luma?)?
In the old versions of Luma3DS, there was a luma folder but it was always empty and was deleted in newer versions as a result. You can just make a new folder called luma.
 
Last edited by KunoichiZ,
  • Like
Reactions: BestestHD

BestestHD

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 6, 2016
Messages
29
Trophies
0
Age
18
XP
530
Country
United States
They said this Akasa Interconnect EX delivered USB 3.0 read speeds for SD cards.
I think they lied.
Maybe it's just this 7200RPM HDD though LOL


...

:(
5mB/s-30mB/s

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

:sad: 2 am

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

In the old versions of Luma3DS, there was a luma folder but it was always empty and was deleted in newer versions as a result. You can just make a new folder called luma.
For some reason emuNAND9 won't load :(
Does it only work on 9.2? I hear about a downgrade, but I'm on 9.0, would I have to upgrade to 9.2?
 

KunoichiZ

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2012
Messages
8,830
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
4,576
Country
United States
They said this Akasa Interconnect EX delivered USB 3.0 read speeds for SD cards.
I think they lied.
Maybe it's just this 7200RPM HDD though LOL


...

:(
5mB/s-30mB/s

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

:sad: 2 am

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


For some reason emuNAND9 won't load :(
Does it only work on 9.2? I hear about a downgrade, but I'm on 9.0, would I have to upgrade to 9.2?
It takes a few tries to load. Just keep at it and it'll work. 9.0 is essentially the same as 9.2.
 

BestestHD

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 6, 2016
Messages
29
Trophies
0
Age
18
XP
530
Country
United States
It takes a few tries to load. Just keep at it and it'll work. 9.0 is essentially the same as 9.2.
At this point I've tried loading it 50 times, 7/10 times just 2 red bottom screens, 2/10 times 1 red bottom screen, 1/10 times just black. Either way, it always goes back to the Homebrew channel after 5 seconds.
 

KunoichiZ

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2012
Messages
8,830
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
4,576
Country
United States
At this point I've tried loading it 50 times, 7/10 times just 2 red bottom screens, 2/10 times 1 red bottom screen, 1/10 times just black. Either way, it always goes back to the Homebrew channel after 5 seconds.
Try updating to 9.2 by following Part 2 of the guide I linked you.
 
  • Like
Reactions: BestestHD

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Veho @ Veho:
    But it doesn't have a speaker or battery.
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Guess you could fit one in there.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    The contacts are there, and the device already has charge control circuitry, but you have to buy and solder the battery yourself.
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    And that's too fiddly for ole' butterfingers over here.
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Gimme a finished product please.
    +1
  • Veho @ Veho:
    No rough edges either, I might hurt myself.
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Nah, I can do it within a few mins.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Well yes, I suppose you can, but I can't.
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    If it has a USB port, then you could perhaps try connecting a power bank.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    It has USB-C.
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    That should be alright.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Well that was an owie hit my hand on the oven
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Hope you're alright there
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I enjoy the pain
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Not weird at all
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Who said I was normal
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I didn't ask
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    It's okay to not be normal, act natural
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Ok just because you told me to
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    That's fair
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    I'm still bloody waiting for my eBay item to arrive, still haven't because of the *fuck you middle finger* pay strikes.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Can imagine other people waiting for their Xmas gifts.
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Timestamp to the conclusion https://youtu.be/tAtaIZD0Ebs?t=624
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: Timestamp to the conclusion https://youtu.be/tAtaIZD0Ebs?t=624