HUGE M3 simply problem

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by michaelearth, Jan 15, 2007.

Jan 15, 2007

HUGE M3 simply problem by michaelearth at 7:36 PM (1,821 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. michaelearth
    OP

    Newcomer michaelearth Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Ok, I have both a M3 Simply and a SCDS but only 1 microsd card. So this last week ive been erasing the software on my card that went to the M3 and put on SCDS software and vise versa. Then today my m3 Simply wont boot on my DS Lite [​IMG] . When its in my slot-1 my DS just goes to the normal menu just like if you had no flashcart in it.

    What is wrong?? What did i do?? What can i do to fix this?

    (also my SCDS still works, i think.)

    Thank you!!
     
  2. bm_attar

    Newcomer bm_attar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Canada
    Is that an ad for SCDS??

    If not, I think it was posted before that similar problems were fixed simply by reseating the M3 PCB on its plastic cover.
     
  3. michaelearth
    OP

    Newcomer michaelearth Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    No this is not an ad for the SCDS. FRom what you said above on how to fix it can you go into further detail in what and how to fix my M3 Simply?? Please [​IMG]

    Thank you
     
  4. bm_attar

    Newcomer bm_attar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Canada
    Not sure if I am allowed to post links, but here:
    http://www.m3-forum.com/viewtopic.php?t=2132

    I am sure there was a post on GBAtemp about this same problem, but I couldn't dig it out. Maybe someone would help and posit a link here.

    I hope that helps.
     
  5. michaelearth
    OP

    Newcomer michaelearth Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Thanx for the link.

    I went there but it looks way to complicated for me. hmmmmm
     
  6. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,031
    It happens to me often, with all the flashcarts [​IMG]
    My DS boots and says there is no cart in the DS.
    So I just eject the cart, toy with the microsd, and reinsert it firmly... usually works.

    Your problem might be different... I guess you've been trying that a lot.
     
  7. michaelearth
    OP

    Newcomer michaelearth Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Any one else have any ideas on how to fix this??

    Thanx
     
  8. KINGOFNOOBS

    Member KINGOFNOOBS GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    706
    Country:
    United States
    It used to happen to me, but when I flashed me DS, it doesn't happen anymore.
     
  9. michaelearth
    OP

    Newcomer michaelearth Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    It happened wiht you M3 SImply? But i dont think i want to falsh my DS.
     
  10. AlexElder

    Newcomer AlexElder Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Canada
    used to happen with my passcard 3. Im pretty sure all you have to do is take it out and put it back in. Its either the contacts on your simply are not perfect or the contacts in your ds arent perfect. And sometimes it could even be your micro sd thats not sitting properly in your simply.

    And if all else fails blow on it NES cartidge style!!!!!
     
  11. krdvmus

    Newcomer krdvmus Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    You said "ive been erasing the software on my card..."

    That means... you never formatted your card?

    Why don't you format your card then?

    Use FAT instead of FAT32 for better compatibility.
     
  12. rest0re

    Member rest0re GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    755
    Location:
    WINLAND
    Country:
    Finland
    i had same problem yesterday with r4ds .. i toyed last night ejecting and inserting r4ds little bit and then morning i tried it didnt recognize it so i re-inserted and it worked. then i playe international karate and battery light turned to red and then there was some graphic corruption but i dont know if it was about microsd card. i think its bug or microsd card fail...
     
  13. michaelearth
    OP

    Newcomer michaelearth Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
  14. Velocity

    Newcomer Velocity Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I take it you bumped the topic because you have already tried formatting your microSD card as mentioned above and that didnt cure anything,
    if not dont bump, just read...
     
  15. michaelearth
    OP

    Newcomer michaelearth Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Yes i formatted it and it didnt cure and thats why i bumped it.

    Any other suggestions?
     

Share This Page