1. Madao64

    Madao64 Really Useless Old man
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2014
    Messages:
    954
    Country:
    Senegal
    Anyone managed to get a working JPN save and which dump to use yt?
     
    Sonicx64 likes this.
  2. nor3x

    nor3x Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
  3. andre104623

    andre104623 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    677
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone asking the japan save does not work with sky at all I have tried everything and every diskwriter
     
  4. terids

    terids Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
  5. pikanag

    pikanag GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    United States
    guys, should i buy a sky3ds so i can get gateway to start working?
     
  6. Datalogger

    Datalogger Seeking to explain the IOSU for everyone to enjoy
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    415
    Country:
    United States
    I tried to decode that link, but I only understand regular english.
    I'm thinking that link was translated from some other language to english?

    There's something about holding the Blue Button down while inserting the Sky into the 3DS in Step #4?
    I can't make out what they are trying to say...
     
  7. qproject

    qproject GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Canada

    Hold button while you insert sky (it will not load roms), then take out sky reinsert it (LED will flash faster but will not load roms, take out and reinsert sky for the 3rd time and it will load.
     
  8. Madao64

    Madao64 Really Useless Old man
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2014
    Messages:
    954
    Country:
    Senegal
    Err......Hold button, put into switched-on 3ds, no game icon will appear(?)/disappear(?) on the screen, then pull it out and put back in again, and repeat once more(?). LED will stop flashing to indicate that it worked(?).
     
  9. Redsmeg

    Redsmeg Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    I tried the Euro release seems like a problem with template because OoT won't show up when I cycle through.. It comes to a blank and won't cycle to next game. I put another SD card in with other games to "reset"sky.
    When I write OoT with sky supplied template0216.txt it shows up fine.
    I'm using red sky card with OoT as eeprom type game and lgc-loz.3ds rom
     
  10. pspklp

    pspklp Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    EU GW OOT Save? working? :(
     
  11. Crusard

    Crusard GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2015
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
  12. terids

    terids Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
  13. Nuxx20

    Nuxx20 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2015
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    United States
    did you use the template from OP?
     
  14. Phycoforce

    Phycoforce Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
  15. jrebey

    jrebey GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    United States
    The way the Sky3DS works (I think) is that it needs to transfer the savegames from it's crazy partition scheme into an area of the sky3ds itself. When you hit the blue button, this is what it is doing. Transferring from sdcard back and forth to the Sky3DS. This is also why you need to be on a different title when restoring a game. This way, when you switch to the game you restored the save is in the cart and the game can read it. Things get a little tricky when there is only one game because you can't really switch back and forth so you have to hit the button, pull the cart out, put it back in and wait for the solid light, then do it again and pray.

    For example.. you have 2 titles:

    001
    002

    If your Sky3DS has title 001 loaded and you want to restore a game for it you will need to switch to game 002 first, pull your cart, restore the game into 001, put the cart back in, switch to 001, and your save should be there.

    If you have 002 loaded and do the same thing, the restore will not work unless you do their crazy reinitialization process and I've had it simply not work.

    The whole process is easier with multiple games.
     
  16. Random Joe

    Random Joe GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Messages:
    357
    Country:
    United States
    Thats all just if you can't see the save though right?

    if you can see the save you don't need to cycle and take card out do u ?
     
  17. jrebey

    jrebey GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2015
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    United States

    If you can see the save you are fine. A lot of us can't see the save. I think something changed in the save file after sonic got it working and he maybe uploaded the wrong one or something.

    He's working on it and I'm sure it'll all be sorted soon enough.
     
  18. zerodefinition

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I'm on US and I'm having trouble getting the save to show up because I'm not sure if restore with DiskWriter is actually working.

    The two times it did show up I got corrupted saves.
     
  19. arapozo

    arapozo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
  20. Nuxx20

    Nuxx20 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2015
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    United States
    I think the diskwriter method is very unreliable, back when I converted a gateway save to Sky3DS via SDF it worked flawlessly on the first attempt.
    Maybe if someone can find a solution to the "CTR Broken" with the gateway save?

    The main advantage to this solution is that we can convert the already working US Gateway save from the OP to EU / JAP using SDF
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [HOWTO], Exploit, Working