How to use EZFlash???

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by Jani12345, Sep 12, 2008.

Sep 12, 2008

How to use EZFlash??? by Jani12345 at 5:36 PM (2,337 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Jani12345
    OP

    Newcomer Jani12345 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Hungary
    Hello

    I've got an EZFLASH V Plus + 3-in1 expansion pack + 4GB microSDHC + latest kernel

    Can you help me?

    How can I use a browser?
    How can I connect to a Wifi hotspot?
    And which applactions am I have to use for the patching or converting etc.?
    How can I use the 3-in-1?

    Thank you very much
     
  2. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
  3. superkris

    Member superkris GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    Quebec
    Country:
    Canada
    Browser: I use the official nintendo browser (you need to have the 3in1 in your GBA slot)
    I can't tell you where to download it because it's not "legal" to talk about that here

    Connect to hotspot: no difference with a "legal" DS game

    NO patching or converting is needed, just grag and drop the games to your SD card

    The 3in1 can be used for GBA games, as a memory-pak for the Web browser and as a rumble-pak (only a couple of games use the rumble fuction)

    You can get a lot of help from the "semi-official" forum at EZflash Semi-Official Forum

    Have fun with your EZV (been a EZ user since the EZ2)
     
  4. Quanno

    Member Quanno GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    446
    Location:
    ... hmm...
    Country:
    Netherlands
    For the browser, you will need to download rudolph's gba exploader. For the wifi hotspot, you need a commercial game to get to the wifi setup (Mario Kart, N+ etc.)
     
  5. lurbi

    Member lurbi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    nonsens!

    He has the EZFlash V as a slot1 card.
    No need for GBAExploader.
    The slot1 cart patches the Opera ROM to use the 3in1.
    You do not need a commercial game to set up WIFI, you can do that from opera.
     
  6. Jani12345
    OP

    Newcomer Jani12345 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Hungary
    Thanks! Can you tell me in PM where can I "get" opera browser? How can I use Rumble (with which game) ?
     

Share This Page