how to use a .wii raw file with only a mac?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by madeirabhoy, Jul 1, 2009.

Jul 1, 2009
  1. madeirabhoy
    OP

    Member madeirabhoy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    336
    Country:
    ive got a backup of tony hawks latest but when i unrar it i get a .wii file which when i read the readme it says is a raw file and i need to unscramble it. Googling just brings up windows utilities. Is there any way with only a mac to either get this onto a disc or onto my usb loader or change it to .iso?
     
  2. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ive never heard of this sort of situation before...
     
  3. Richy Freeway

    Member Richy Freeway GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  4. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can you explain it to me? [​IMG]
     
  5. Richy Freeway

    Member Richy Freeway GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Back when the game ripping first started, you needed to descramble the images before they became ISOs. Now that's all done during ripping.
     
  6. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ah, thats good [​IMG]
    Wii hacking has moved on a lot [​IMG]
    Also, what IS your avatar?
     
  7. Richy Freeway

    Member Richy Freeway GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  8. madeirabhoy
    OP

    Member madeirabhoy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    336
    Country:
    hehehe

    now i feel really stupid.. i thought it was a new game and it turns out it was one of the launch titles or thereabouts, hence why it was in the old format.


    none of the mac unscramblers run correctly on a ppc mac so i just tossed it....
     

Share This Page