1. FireballMaster101

    OP FireballMaster101 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    I backed up my sysnand prodinfo before installing Incognito, then I deleted, then backed up a new prodinfo while still running Incognito. Can someone help me to turn my Switch back to normal? I'm all new to this.
     
  2. zestiva

    zestiva GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2018
    Messages:
    418
    Country:
    China
    use Incognito restore new backup, sysnand backup is no directly related to Incognito
     
    Last edited by zestiva, Jul 4, 2020
  3. FireballMaster101

    OP FireballMaster101 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Incognito.nro or Incognito RCM?
     
  4. zestiva

    zestiva GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2018
    Messages:
    418
    Country:
    China
    all right
     
  5. scandal_uk

    scandal_uk Not Really There
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    309
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What version were you running when you backed up? What did you back it up with?
     
  6. FireballMaster101

    OP FireballMaster101 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    What do you mean what version?
     
  7. scandal_uk

    scandal_uk Not Really There
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    309
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Atmosphere built-in Incognito, Incognito_RCM or Incognito.nro?

    And emuMMC or SysNAND?
     
  8. FireballMaster101

    OP FireballMaster101 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Incognito RCM on SysNAND.
     
  9. scandal_uk

    scandal_uk Not Really There
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    309
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    FFS - I hate that option. I maintain a fork of Incognito_RCM and it’s so tempting to remove running it on SysNAND.

    If you’re lucky and you ran Atmosphere before you ran Incognito then you will have a backup in there.

    DO NOT delete your prodinfo backups when using Incognito_RCM, copy them somewhere safe! The backups are worthless if you’ve already ran Incognito, however.

    Edit:
    If you have a prodinfo_emunand.bin you can rename it to prodinfo_sysnand.bin, if it helps..
     
  10. FireballMaster101

    OP FireballMaster101 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Are you able to make a backup from Incognito.nro while running Incognito and restore it?
     
  11. scandal_uk

    scandal_uk Not Really There
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    309
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Incognito_RCM overwrites your prodinfo, either on emuMMC, SysNAND or both. If you back it up you will be backing up the overwritten prodinfo - regardless of the method.

    Edit: This is why I advise the exosphere.ini method, Incognito_RCM is brute force.
     
    Last edited by scandal_uk, Jul 5, 2020
  12. FireballMaster101

    OP FireballMaster101 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Is there any way I can get online again?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Is there anyway I can get online again?
     
  13. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,010
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have a backup of your PRODINFO? If you don't, then your console is basically banned. Also do as the site suggests and do NOT double post.
     
  14. FireballMaster101

    OP FireballMaster101 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    I have an atmosphere automatic backup with XAW-serial numberPRODINFO.bin. Can I restore that?
     
  15. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,010
    Country:
    United States
    Rename it to prodinfo_sysnand.bin and restore it with Incognito_RCM.
     
  16. FireballMaster101

    OP FireballMaster101 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    I tried that but it said "Unknown pkg1 version."
     
  17. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,010
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using the one found here?
     
  18. FireballMaster101

    OP FireballMaster101 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    I also tried it with that version of Incognito RCM and it still didn't work.
     
  19. scandal_uk

    scandal_uk Not Really There
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    309
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you launching Incognito_RCM from TegraRcmGUI or another way?

    Also, does it show an error message in Incognito (the newer version won’t show a pkg1 error)?
     
    Last edited by scandal_uk, Jul 6, 2020
  20. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    19,461
    Country:
    Norway
    Do you have an emuNAND? If so you can recover the PRODINFO from there.
    Or extract it from a full NAND backup which you should have if you followed any guide worth its salt.
    Otherwise, you're out of luck.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - prodinfo, restore,