How to play games larger than 4gb from USB key?

Windsall

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Hi. So I started playing a few games from a usb key and it's been running good so far,
but now there's one game I want to run that is just too large to mount with multiman, including in jb folder format.

I tried to see if I could maybe split the large files, but I wasn't able to mount it (play from usb) that way.
What's a way to play large game from usb keys?

Windsall

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Didn't have issues and the USB read/played faster than the outdated FAT32 format.

Thx for the info and suggestion, I'm going to format it today and test out.
I wonder if webman is good too? Seems like it's similar in some ways. I guess I could put both and try.

Reactions: Marc_LFD

Marc_LFD

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Thx for the info and suggestion, I'm going to format it today and test out.
I wonder if webman is good too? Seems like it's similar in some ways. I guess I could put both and try.
It is though it feels somewhat dated compared to newer solutions.

Webman is nostalgic and love using for it.

Windsall

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
@Marc_LFD

I have one more question, though can be anyone,

What format is best with irisman/webman? I was using JB folder, because iso format was hard to find. And I doubt pkg works well?

Marc_LFD

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
@Marc_LFD

I have one more question, though can be anyone,

What format is best with irisman/webman? I was using JB folder, because iso format was hard to find. And I doubt pkg works well?
JB Folders I typically just move them to the internal HDD.

PKGs you install them and then delete the PKG itself or whatever.

ISO is also an option although most games are in folders so you'd have to convert it to ISO.

Windsall

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
JB Folders I typically just move them to the internal HDD.

PKGs you install them and then delete the PKG itself or whatever.