Tutorial  Updated

How to install & activate SX OS on your Switch with a PC

Hello,
I’m totally new to the switch scene and a noob in those things.
I was wondering why there is still no tutorial for installing Team Xecutters SX OS here,
so i have done a very basic tutorial for noobs like me by my self and hope you guys will understand it too.
I made the videos short without voice recording, so you can easy pause and do it step by step.
Check also the Tutorial for backing up the NAND, since this seems important too!

Attention, use only at your own risk! There is a chance of bricking or Console if you do smethong wrong
or be banned when the CFW is used online!

Here is the Video:

Installing Switch SX OS (offline):

A SX OS License (or use the free version for Homebrew!)
Trusted reseller: https://team-xecuter.com/where-to-buy/

TegraRcmGui:
https://github.com/eliboa/TegraRcmGUI

Switch SX OS (v1.4):
https://sx.xecuter.com/download/SXOS_v1.4.zip

SX Loader:
https://sx.xecuter.com/download/payload.bin

Offline Activation for SX OS:
https://sx.xecuter.com/sxos-license.html

1. Make Sure your Switch battery is almost fully loaded!
2. Set your Switch to Airplane Mode. (Or remove the Wifi connection)
3. Turn the Switch off and remove the MicroSD-Card.​
4. Copy the Switch OS (boot.dat) file to root of your MicroSD-Card.
5. Put the card back in to your Switch and leave the Switch powered off.
6. While holding the “Volume +” press the Power Button. Nothing should now appear on your screen, the Switch is now in the RCM Mode.
7. Run the TegraRCMGui on your PC.
8. Go to the Settings Tab and press the “install Driver” Button and allow the installation. (This will Install the Switch RCM Driver to your PC.)
9. Return now to the Payload tab and connect your Switch, which should be in RCM mode, to your PC with a USB-C Cable.
10. Select the Folder Icon in TegraRCM Gui and navigate to the SX OS (payload.bin) file.