how should I activate my wii boot 2??

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by alimami, Oct 26, 2009.

Oct 26, 2009
  1. alimami
    OP

    Member alimami GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Iran
    hi.
    I cant setup boot mii on new wii versions.
    how should I active my boot2 for setuping boot mii??
    plz help.
     
  2. dai-a

    Member dai-a GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Location:
    Springville Utah
    Country:
    United States
    If it says you can only install as an IOS then you can ONLY install it as an IOS.

    If it's a brand new wii(probably with a Serial number past LU64) then you cannot install as boot2.
     
  3. alimami
    OP

    Member alimami GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Iran
    exactly.
    I read some where that I can active boot 2 on new Wii's.
    how should I do that??
     
  4. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    If you're asking if you can install BootMii/boot2 on Wiis where the HackMii Installer says you can't, then it can't be done. Well, it could be done if you infiltrated Nintendo and somehow stole the private key, but good luck pulling that off.
     
  5. nabster92

    Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe you're thinking of someone that said you could use cboot2 on newer Wii's or something?

    If so, that's something entirely different and has nothing to do with boot2. On that note, why was it named that in the first place? Why not something more fitting to what it does like bootfrii or something of the sort?

    Anyways, you can't change the fact that you can't install bootmii to boot2. If the hackmii installer says you can't, that's that. It's not happening.
     

Share This Page