How I can make the icon DS?

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Naxito, May 20, 2011.

May 20, 2011

How I can make the icon DS? by Naxito at 5:12 PM (808 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Naxito
    OP

    Newcomer Naxito Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    Well, I'm trying to become the icon of the Nintendo DS, but not how to shape it.

    Now I have the palette and the pixel, but not in that position are the pixels. Any ideas?

    Sorry for my google translator english ^^''
     
  2. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    sorry we not acept google translator translate dialogue

    no understanding you
     
  3. Naxito
    OP

    Newcomer Naxito Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    Well, i'm trying to show ds icon on ds screen but i don't know how to put well bytes
     
  4. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you mean the icon that's displayed when a file is selected (flashcarts)?
    i heard a long time ago there's a maximum amount of colors in the bmp file.
     
  5. Naxito
    OP

    Newcomer Naxito Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    Yes. BMP file.... wtf?? I see a post about it but it's old...
     
  6. gshock

    Member gshock Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    Canada
    Try: 16-color bitmap. 32x32 pixels, 96 dpi. Bit depth: 4.

    icon_white

    Open ( it's just a 32x32 white BMP ) that in windows paint, paste your icon then resave it using the same format and it should work.
     
  7. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,736
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    Tiny bit more than that, the first colour present in the palette will be conscidered a transparent colour, so factually, you have only 15 colours to use.
     
  8. Naxito
    OP

    Newcomer Naxito Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    Solved. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page