How do i use cheats on Acekard 2?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by nitrodude150, Dec 10, 2008.

Dec 10, 2008
  1. nitrodude150
    OP

    Member nitrodude150 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United States
    uuhh yaaa.. in the description menu it says:

    "[X] 99,999 Coins (Select)"

    I pressed "select" while in game, and nuthin happened, (cheats are enabled, but JUST for this game)

    Im trying to play club penguin elite force on DS, and i want some coins! LoLz, on the serious note, this is the first time ive used cheats ever, so anybody think they can help me out?

    TY IN ADVANCE!
     
  2. iPikachu

    Member iPikachu C3's personal flamebot and fail artist

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,062
    Country:
    Singapore
    whats [x]?
     
  3. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Moved to appropriate section!
     
  4. Smiths

    Member Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,318
    Location:
    The land of Dairy Queen
    Country:
    United States
  5. Anj

    Newcomer Anj Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Yep, code is busted xP
     
  6. solarsun

    Newcomer solarsun Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Hit Y on the rom and go into the game menu and make sure cheats are enabled.
     
  7. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    [X] means its disabled, FFS when does X ever mean enabled? a tick means enabled ... seriously, do we have to write documentation treating every user like a 1 year old.
     
  8. Smiths

    Member Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,318
    Location:
    The land of Dairy Queen
    Country:
    United States
    i DONE CHECKED A CHECK BOX
     
  9. ShAdOwFuRi

    Member ShAdOwFuRi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    Australia
    Well in Australia it is convention to mark your choice with an X, I know in all my application forms, quarantine cards, etc. this is the case. Seeing that you come from New Zealand I imagine it to be similar? On the contrary, in countries like China you mark with a tick.
     
  10. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    It might be more "universal" to leave it empty if it's disabled and put a tick for enabled.

    I know I was confused (for a moment) the first time I saw it too because I thought they were all enabled by default.

    -Bri
     
  11. aphirst

    Member aphirst "Aren't girls with pee-pees just men?"

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Location:
    Augsburg
    Country:
    Germany
    To be fair, it *is* common practice for blank to be disabled, and for a mark to mean enabled. Which would mean that it would be more intuitive for it to be:
    [ ] // for disabled --- [X] // for enabled.

    This might be a good idea for something to change at some point before finalising the next version. People will pick it up quicker, and will post less threads harassing the writers! [​IMG]
     
  12. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    The standard treatment would be blank for disabled, a green check mark or green dot for enabled. The "X" is problematic because it could mean all sorts of things, including "disabled."

    -Bri
     
  13. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    How the cheat menu looks is dependent on the skin your using.

    [​IMG] Try my NeonGreen and AKAIO theme, their cheat menus aren't confusing [​IMG]
     
  14. Smiths

    Member Smiths AKAIO Person of Interest

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,318
    Location:
    The land of Dairy Queen
    Country:
    United States
    yeah seriously. what theme you using.

    even the defaults have icons with a big CHECK MARK for enabled.
     
  15. aphirst

    Member aphirst "Aren't girls with pee-pees just men?"

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Location:
    Augsburg
    Country:
    Germany
    Well, to be fair, I was only using an X in that instance to mean "mark". [​IMG] But yes, on further examination it is indeed different depending on the skin used. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page