How do I put an english patch on (j) nds game?

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by mizukihikari, Feb 8, 2012.

  1. mizukihikari
    OP

    Newcomer mizukihikari Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    ok here is the basic of me:

    1- I'm a noob on this ><
    2- I have ds light
    3- my card is R4i
    4- Mac makes every hack dificult because most programs are for Win ><

    What I want to do:

    lets say I have a batch its PokemonPureWhite & PitchBlack ( http://gbatemp.net/topic/297886-pokemon-pure-whitepitch-black/)
    it has
    XXXXX.bat
    xxxxxx.exe
    XXXXX.Xdelta

    for me this is an unxplore language and I just wish to combine the PKM.nds with the patch to play it. how do I do it?
     
  2. defunct32

    Member defunct32 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    Asia
    Country:
    Singapore
    I'm not a Mac user but I figured the basic concept should be the same.

    - You will need the original Japan NDS (.nds) file unpatch, clean. As an EXAMPLE ONLY: 2555 - ABC (J) (EUPHORIA).nds
    - Now drag 2555 - ABC (J) (EUPHORIA).nds onto xxxxx.exe
    - The file should be auto patched.
    - A new file will be created (this is the patched version)

    Unless I'm wrong somewhere then please forgive me. My advice though, do not ever use the original copy of the .nds file (which in this case is 2555 - ABC (J) (EUPHORIA).nds as an EXAMPLE), make another copy and use the copy and explore around, in case if you screwed up you can just delete the messed up file and still retain the original file.

    It's actually very easy! ; )
     
  3. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    Link to a ROM patcher made for Mac users. :D
     
  4. defunct32

    Member defunct32 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    Asia
    Country:
    Singapore
    There you have it! Thanks jimmy for helping out.
     
  5. mizukihikari
    OP

    Newcomer mizukihikari Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    THank you both!!! I'm going to try this right now, I will re-post to confirm
     
  6. mizukihikari
    OP

    Newcomer mizukihikari Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    this does not work on mac, the exe does not work >
     
  7. ShinRyouma

    Member ShinRyouma GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    956
    Location:
    Surabaya
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Go to your friend's house who uses windows and patch the rom there :)
     
  8. mizukihikari
    OP

    Newcomer mizukihikari Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    ok..... this does not work for me ><
    here is the problem:


    [sharedmedia=gallery:albums:896]


    (just click at the image and it will be a vid)
     
  9. mizukihikari
    OP

    Newcomer mizukihikari Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    if I get despred enough, because it would suck if I can't use my main Comp to do this.
     
  10. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
  11. mizukihikari
    OP

    Newcomer mizukihikari Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    lol, I never had used it. basically I downloaded it years ago and never understood it.... thought I don't have it anymore...
     
  12. defunct32

    Member defunct32 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    Asia
    Country:
    Singapore
    Ahhh... I guess Mac works differently. You should do it on a PC then ;P I'm sure the method I showed you was PC exclusive, haha.
     
  13. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    then use wine! its easy. install then click a exe
     
  14. mizukihikari
    OP

    Newcomer mizukihikari Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    lol, I decided to check wine and went to youtube my bestfriend for fixing problems and I learn a little with wine, its interesting... thanks for everyone who posted and decided to help this noobie girl with her questions XD.
     

Share This Page