how do i get motion plus to work withought an official update?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by stickybit, Feb 1, 2010.

  1. stickybit
    OP

    Member stickybit GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    how do i get motion plus on my hacked wii?
    obviously ther will be some sort of an update from nintendo for it
    but is ther a homebrew update or do i need an app?
    im on 3.2e
     
  2. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    no update for motion plus
     
  3. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    No update is needed to use the WM+
    But the games using it will probably ask for an update
     
  4. stickybit
    OP

    Member stickybit GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i see so i can just buy it and put it on the wii remote and it will work no prob?

    and what to do when i get a game that uses it? will it still work with it if i dont update
    say for eg wii sports resort or red steel 2 iv got my wii motion plus and just bought the game
    i load it up skip the update and...? will it work or will i need a hack?
     
  5. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    You'll probably have to block the disc update with Priiloader/StartPatch
    Or run the games through GeckoOS once
     
  6. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Wii Sports Resort worked fine, without installing any updates.
    I just removed the update via the PC, and loaded it via one ofthose methods.
     

Share This Page