How can I get get Image of an game to have Random Padding?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by test84, Aug 12, 2008.

  1. test84
    OP

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    Hi,
    Is there an specific method to get image of a game to force it to have "random padding" ?

    My friend is trying to stealth (and iXtreme comptatible) Quake 4 for me but he says that he can find all stealth files for it but Mulleter program keeps saying that the image does not have Random PAdding and thus is not iXtreme 1.41 compatible.

    Is there any special program or specific imaging method to force the program to get a with-random-padding image file out of my quake 4 non-stealth disc?

    (to clarify, the original disc is a non-stealth quake-4 disc and we want to make it iXtreme compatible with all this thing)
     
  2. test84
    OP

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    The thing is we don't have the game disc anymore, is there someway to fix its random padding without getting an image file again?

    tnx!
     
  3. 754boy

    Banned 754boy :D

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    3,469
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Country:
    United States
    I had this problem once before and I could've sworn I used xDVDmulleter to fix it [​IMG]
     
  4. test84
    OP

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    As I understood, random padding is not something that you can add to an image.
     
  5. Armadillo

    Member Armadillo GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,102
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can't add it , it's either there or it's not. Post by the guy who makes the program

    http://forums.xbox-scene.com/index.php?sho...p;#entry4097457

    Although he does say , he isn't sure why some 360 games trigger it , as it's supposed to be for xbox 1 isos only. So it might be normal for odd 360 games that trigger it. You tried it anyway?.

    If it don't work though , then it's a re-rip from the original disc (Original game , not a copy) , as you can't add it back.


    I have to ask though , I'm sure you've said in the past you're on 56k , so why bother with ixtreme? , can't use live with that connection anyway , so may as well just have normal xtreme and forget about stealth stuff.

    If I'm mistaken you for someone else , then just ignore that [​IMG].
     

Share This Page