How can I acquire the BOOT0/1 file using ChoiDujour Version 5.1

Discussion in 'Switch - Backup Loaders & Modchips' started by fengbo, Sep 8, 2018.

1. fengbo
    OP

fengbo Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Sep 8, 2018
    China
    I accidentally restored the BOOT0/1 file, and it caused a corruption, right now I can't launch the firmware. The author of hekate told me that I need to get the correct version of BOOT0/1, and I may then boot up the device again. right now it bricked, I can't launch the firmware, neither go back to the original system. it's really sad, and this is my first time to hack switch, a lot of stuff I don't know. please help me guys! Thanks !

2. fengbo
    OP

fengbo Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Sep 8, 2018
    China
    please help

3. monkeyman4412

monkeyman4412 Gbatemp's moronic trash

Jun 16, 2016
    United States
    Darn, I can't come up with something edgy
    Oh boy.... do you have a backup? And I mean of boot0/1 for 5.x

— Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

if you don't, you're screwed. Unless you can get a decrypted warmboot from someone... but even then, you won't be able to use it without rcm mode.

4. fengbo
    OP

fengbo Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Sep 8, 2018
    China
    I have one, but that doesn't work, so I can't recover it anymore?

5. Draxzelex

Draxzelex GBAtemp Guru

Aug 6, 2017
    United States
    New York City
    Follow this tutorial to generate a new boot0/boot1 to transfer to your console. Note the boot0/boot1 it transfers will have AutoRCM installed.

6. fengbo
    OP

fengbo Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Sep 8, 2018
    China

7. Draxzelex

Draxzelex GBAtemp Guru

Aug 6, 2017
    United States
    New York City
    AutoRCM=Automatically enter RCM ;)

It means you don't need a jig/paperclip/etc. to enter RCM.

8. fengbo
    OP

fengbo Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Sep 8, 2018
    China